Chevron Left
返回到 The Construction Industry: The Way Forward

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 The Construction Industry: The Way Forward 的评价和反馈

4.7
95 个评分
12 条评论

课程概述

This final course in the specialization provides an introduction on types of the construction projects as well as the main concern of the productivity challenge in the construction industry. Through case studies, you will learn the industry characteristics and its unique environment that led to such productivity performance as well as touch base on other several examples of challenges we are facing internally in the industry. In the 2nd part of the course, Professor Odeh will give an overview of 10 mega trends that are making us change the way we think about construction. Furthermore, Professor Odeh will discuss the main role of three levels on what needs to be done: an industry collaborative effort and role; a government role; and last but not least a company role. In this discussion, Professor Odeh will also touch base on several technological and innovative trends that are rising in our construction industry....

热门审阅

IA
Jul 25, 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

AC
Aug 23, 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

筛选依据:

1 - The Construction Industry: The Way Forward 的 12 个评论(共 12 个)

创建者 vamsi k n

May 16, 2021

Please give some lectures by industry professionals who are working in big companies.

创建者 Julio O

Jun 13, 2021

Professor Odeh, as always, gives an excellent and insightful course. The analysis of the future of the construction industry is profound and necessary to open the mind to the great deal of possibilities that the future holds.

创建者 Isaac O A

Jul 26, 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

创建者 Abhishek

Aug 23, 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

创建者 Juan M F

Feb 25, 2021

Conveying cutting edge TI approaching for best knowledge a updating skills on the topic. Worth a lot!!!

创建者 Naqeeb H

Nov 15, 2021

very good course content for civil Engineer.

创建者 Nick N

Feb 20, 2021

Excellent teacher and course!

创建者 irshad m

Sep 7, 2021

good learning exprience

创建者 MAZAREDO , C D (

May 6, 2021

Excellent!

创建者 Václav C

Mar 29, 2021

nm

创建者 amir l d a

Oct 23, 2021

it was perfecr course but it had a lot of hard words and i had too use dictionary...tnx a lot

创建者 Diane V A

Aug 1, 2021

ALL 5 courses were assigned to me at the same time. This does not fit the schedule that I set for each of the courses to be taken in a staggered manner. All assignments are due at the same time and there is no way to unenroll from a few of them that I can find in this system.