Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Scheduling

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Scheduling 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,745 个评分

课程概述

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

热门审阅

FL

Dec 26, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GV

Sep 9, 2020

It was excellent an platform for e-learning and i free courses are tailored in an excellent manner where one can feel that students are not taken for a ride because it covers in a big way.

筛选依据:

276 - Construction Scheduling 的 300 个评论(共 330 个)

创建者 usman s

Jun 15, 2020

Great course to understand the terminology of Scheduling and getting a basic sense. It is also a great course if you want to review your scheduling knowledge to understand how it works.

创建者 Jason K

Oct 5, 2020

i would have liked more hands on instruction with the scheduling programs. we can purchase these but if you make a mistake, no one is there to grade or help.

创建者 Orlando J P P

Oct 28, 2018

Overall a good course. An improvement could be a capstone component to this specific course to showcase the material learned across the full duration.

创建者 Vivek P

Jun 19, 2020

I find this course very interesting and I have learn alot form this . I like the vidoes as they explained the theoretical concepts with examples

创建者 Jatin M

Nov 22, 2016

Very briefly covered and clearly explained, but in my opinion it needs to add more on Risk assessment and management, and baseline scheduling.

创建者 Joseph W K

Nov 5, 2020

Good course. Some speakers could have used better real life examples to illustrate their concepts but overall very interesting

创建者 Gerry J

Apr 29, 2021

There are some technical difficulties that need to be worked out when completing the pop up questions.

Great course overall.

创建者 Patsy L

Oct 17, 2018

Love the first part of the course as there were lots of exercises. The second part of the course is more theoretical.

创建者 Amar M

Oct 23, 2021

Week 5 wasn't that productive in terms of keeping me on with activities like other weeks. Overall great course!

创建者 Tamir G

Jan 20, 2020

From the entire coarse I learned systematic basic knowledge about "what I should know about scheduling''.

创建者 Juan P C

Oct 16, 2017

Great introductory course for non civil engineers or architects that want to get involved in the industry

创建者 Donavan E

Oct 10, 2019

I feel that the softewares used in this industry was not presented properly. the visual aids were poor

创建者 Ram j

May 16, 2020

Informative. I would recommend taking the course to understand the basics of construction scheduling.

创建者 Erich S

Jul 20, 2020

I like the calculations. The Lean guy, Sam Spata covers too much too fast during his lectures.

创建者 Kalamba B

Jul 3, 2020

like this course, but much deeper learning would be more welcome on certain topics. thank you

创建者 Elodie T

May 3, 2020

Complete courses, but pity that some of the projection like software modules are bad quality.

创建者 joshua w

May 13, 2017

Very informative and helps to look at other not traditional scheduling methods.

创建者 Wiadita D A

May 4, 2021

The risk allocation and planning section is a bit difficult to understand.

创建者 Diego A

May 13, 2020

The first three weeks of the course are way too basic and slow to develop.

创建者 Michelle W

Mar 17, 2021

I wish it wasn't "about" scheduling, but instead actually had scheduling.

创建者 Zhanar B

Feb 10, 2017

I like the course for its clear structure and straightforward content.

创建者 Detorrie T

Apr 5, 2018

This was a fast-paced and intense course brimming with great content.

创建者 Aleksandra A

Dec 4, 2020

I expected to see more examples of real-life construction projects.

创建者 Kevin S

Jun 7, 2020

Great intro to construction scheduling, from project flow to tech.

创建者 Jelin S

Jul 24, 2022

really good , there was need for better explaination of softwares