Chevron Left
返回到 What Is Contemporary Art?

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 What Is Contemporary Art? 的评价和反馈

4.6
190 个评分
53 条评论

课程概述

What is contemporary art? In this course, you’ll consider this question through more than 70 works of art made between 1980 and the present, with a focus on art from the past decade. You’ll hear directly from artists, architects, and designers from around the globe about their creative processes, materials, and inspiration. Five themes serve as your guide: Media from Television to the Internet, Territories & Transit, Materials & Making, Agency, and Power. You’ll look at 3-D–printed glass and fiber sculptures, performances in a factory and a museum, painted portraits—as well as those made with artificial intelligence—and interventions into television and video games. And much more, all drawn from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art. Come along as artists invite us into their studios, out into their neighborhoods, and to experiment with the materials they use. Not only will you develop a deeper understanding of how artists work today, you’ll also explore some of their many approaches to the pressing issues and questions of our time. By taking this course, you’ll gain confidence to look at contemporary art wherever you encounter it and make connections to your own life or creative practice....

热门审阅

MR

Mar 25, 2020

Great selections of artists . The course is full of videos, texts and interviews with the artists to delve into a beautiful journey of discovery of Contemporary Art.

DV

Jan 20, 2020

Es una forma increíble de entender las piezas de arte en las galerías, las motivaciones, el contexto, las piezas mostradas son de gran inspiración.

筛选依据:

1 - What Is Contemporary Art? 的 25 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Danny V

Jan 20, 2020

Es una forma increíble de entender las piezas de arte en las galerías, las motivaciones, el contexto, las piezas mostradas son de gran inspiración.

创建者 J-Man

Jan 23, 2020

Another quick and well curated collection of works that are discussed in greater detail from MOMA

创建者 Francisco J V C

Jan 23, 2020

Amazing experience totally helps you have a better understanding of the contemporary art

创建者 Emily B

Feb 21, 2020

Very narrow view of what art is. Political positions front and center a central requirement for inclusion. Most examples require a back-story or long explanation of the artist's intentions to begin to appreciate, as the work does not stand on it's own merits. Most examples are descendants of Duchamp, so you need to be excited by his nihilism to appreciate these selections. The Architectural examples are the strongest work.

创建者 Brenda R C

Mar 13, 2020

Este curso fue muy importante para mi, lo tome para conocer mas acerca del arte contemporaneo ya que en lo personal no me. gusta, y descubri muchos artistas muy buenos y obras muy interesantes, que definitivamente cambiaron mi manera de pensar

创建者 JAIME F G

Apr 02, 2020

EXTRAORDINARIO, CONOCER ARTISTA Y OBRAS DE DIFERENTES TÉCNICAS Y DIFERENTES ESTATUS Y TAMBIÉN CREACIONES DIVERSAS ATRAVEZ DE CRACIO0NES Y DE DIFERENTE INDOLE, LA COMUNICACION CON FOROS DE DIFERENTES CREADORES, ESTUDIOSOS DEL ARTE...

创建者 Odalys

Mar 12, 2020

El curso enseña acerca de obras de artes que de verdad son muy buenas, y vale totalmente la pena tomar el curos porque aprender de cultura y arte

创建者 Paccelli J M Z

Jan 21, 2020

O curso apresenta uma excelente visão da arte contemporânea.

创建者 Ana K V L

Mar 24, 2020

This course offers a wide range of subjects that contemporary art deals with and, in addition to an introduction to the subject, it gives us a perspective of the different functions of art and how they detonate certain social devices around the world. For me, contemporary art always responds to where, why and what it is for.

创建者 Sahel Z

Feb 01, 2020

This course opened my mind to many different types of art, artists use materials and mediums in very unconventional ways in order to deliver compelling messages. There is a lot of politics in contemporary art, deep meaning ingrained in what at first glance seems vague and uninteresting.

创建者 Anastasia K

Mar 11, 2020

The course covers a wide spectrum of technical and conceptual aspects of contemporary art. I would highly recommend it to those interested in the art of our times and the interaction of artistic expression and its poitical,societal and psychological implications.

创建者 Jean C L H

Mar 24, 2020

I really loved and enjoyed this course, was my first online course and it was easy to take my time and do every exercise, read every topic week by week, I will recommend this online course to many persosns as I can, thank you Coursera, for this chance.

创建者 Isabelle S

Apr 03, 2020

I audited this class during the coronavirus epidemic and it gave me a similar feel as touring a museum, with the added value of having the comments of the artists themselves. Thank you! I cannot wait to return to contemporary art museums!

创建者 Francesca P

Jan 05, 2020

This course is brilliant. I have been introduced to such a broad array of artists and ideas in a short time, in a way I would not have been able to do through my own research. I now feel equipped to go and explore even more.

创建者 Marta R

Mar 25, 2020

Great selections of artists . The course is full of videos, texts and interviews with the artists to delve into a beautiful journey of discovery of Contemporary Art.

创建者 Héctor E L C

Jan 18, 2020

It is an intersting aproachment to contemporary art, knowing artists' point of view it's very helpful for the interpretation of their works

创建者 Teresa A R A

Mar 18, 2020

An amazing course that explains very much everything we need to know to be able to understand a lot more about contemporary art.

创建者 tamara

Jan 18, 2020

i enjoy it very much. now i'd like to reread my answers and know my final qualification. how can i do that?

创建者 María J V Z

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent material, accurate for everybody!! and very good to these tough times happen in the world.

创建者 Jose A C M

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent option to enter the world of contemporary art and its characteristics. Highly recommended

创建者 Gabriel R V V

Mar 19, 2020

como obtengo mi certificado del curso ya que no he resivido ningun aviso para obtenerlo gracias

创建者 Ekaterina S

Mar 08, 2020

The course which provides general view on contemporary art on the example of MoMA exhibits.

创建者 Juan R

Mar 31, 2020

Amazing course filled with lots of videos and readings that you will enjoy!

创建者 Jennifer A

Feb 25, 2020

Great course like all the others I've taken through MoMA. I'm a big fan.

创建者 Karen P G

Mar 31, 2020

All the artists presented throughout the course are truly inspiring!