Chevron Left
返回到 教育工作者和图书管理员所需版权知识

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 教育工作者和图书管理员所需版权知识 的评价和反馈

4.8
300 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

热门审阅

CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

筛选依据:

76 - 教育工作者和图书管理员所需版权知识 的 96 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Phani K P

Jun 04, 2020

very nice and simple

创建者 Adam P

Sep 21, 2016

Really good.

创建者 Yuan Q

Oct 28, 2019

Thank you!

创建者 Antonella D R

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

创建者 Dipin O

Aug 16, 2015

amazing!

创建者 Daniel O

Oct 15, 2015

great

创建者 anna

Aug 28, 2015

I

创建者 David L

Oct 13, 2015

Great course -- wonderful overview of copyright (especially for someone who didn't take the course in law school)! I appreciated the teamwork displayed by the instructors and their clear knowledge of the relevant subject matter. I wish I could get Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit for this course; it's so much better than most of the CLE I've taken!

创建者 Mateus M R

Jun 17, 2017

The course is taught in a friendly manner by three charismatic teachers with backgrounds both in law \ and libraries. The content serves not only as an introduction to copyright law, but it also tackles some of the biggest conundrums affecting the area. Highly instructional and pragmatic.

创建者 Sarah S

Dec 08, 2017

This is a very informative course. The instructors do a good job of explaining material and keep the course from becoming overwhelming with information and readings. For a good foundation on copyright law in education and library settings, I would recommend this course.

创建者 Kristie Y

Jun 05, 2020

This course was a good introduction to copyright law and fair use. I will definitely use what I've learned on the job. I will also be looking to take additional classes on this topic.

创建者 Jyothi P N

May 24, 2020

I lean new topics apart from Indian copyright act, we need more examples are required. we impressed the session of "KEVIN SMITH" and his examples are very informative.

创建者 Hua Z

Mar 31, 2019

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

创建者 Dorothy D

Sep 22, 2015

Great team and good information. Logically organized. I'd love to find a similar course for writers, not just educators and librarians.

创建者 ramesh

Oct 07, 2015

I want to learn this since my childhood days. Thanks for keeping this course for me.Love you coursera..

创建者 Julie-Anne A

Aug 05, 2017

Was eye opening. Needs more of an explanation of international laws

创建者 Will L

Mar 22, 2017

Highly recommend this course.

创建者 Mark A U

Jan 26, 2016

r

创建者 Kyle A

May 05, 2020

Having the balancing of videos and reading was very good. Please consider including strategies at the beginning for reading dense legal documents. Please also describe where the forums can be accessed at the beginning of the course. Also consider adding more scenarios for teachers in secondary education, and more scenarios over all. Please make the quizzes longer. Thank you for this resource and for the online format - the flexibility is very much appreciated.

创建者 Leila S

Sep 05, 2017

Useful material for anyone with an interest in protecting their copyrighted work. Gets a little dry when focusing on only library applications.