Chevron Left
返回到 Copyright Law

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Copyright Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
136 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

Copyright law is unique in the greater intellectual property regime, as it protects original expression that is fixed in a tangible medium and is the product of authorship. This course is designed for creative professionals — such as screenwriters, musicians, documentary filmmakers or artists — who want to understand the scope and limits of which works can enjoy U.S. copyright protection. The course will introduce students to the workings of copyright law through an examination of the system’s basic principles, rules, and institutions. Topics will include; the justifications for copyright law, copyrightable subject matter, authorship, the nature and scope of copyright’s exclusive rights, fair use, and remedies for infringement. We will also explore real-world examples of legal battles surrounding copyright law, from the recent litigation over Robin Thicke’s hit song “Blurred Lines” to more peculiar cases such as the infamous “monkey selfie” case. By understanding what copyright does and does not protect, producers of creative expression will be able to protect and maximize the commercial value of their works....

热门审阅

KD

Jun 13, 2019

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

JC

Feb 17, 2020

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

筛选依据:

1 - Copyright Law 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 CHRISTOPHER E H

Jul 20, 2019

This is a great course! It opened my mind and gave me clear understanding on the complexities of Copyright Law. Very informative, the lecturer gave his crisp discussions on the matter. it is easily understandable and simple. Thank you Sir!

创建者 Ger H

Apr 14, 2020

really well put together and a great refresher on US copyright law. It was a joy to follow the readings, the videos (very clear and succinct Professor) and the study helped occupy time during this pandemic period.

创建者 Nathalia A M H

Apr 23, 2020

The explanations of the themes in the course are easy to understand and the activities gave the opportunity to put on practices everything that we learn in the course.

创建者 Kaushik D

Jun 13, 2019

An excellent course, to understand the ever increasing scope and ambit of intellectual property rights and its discourse in Society!

创建者 Ajeeth A

Jan 20, 2020

Great course, great examination of student's knowledge. Highly recommend to others seeking an introduction to copyright law!

创建者 Joel A C

Feb 17, 2020

Really great! I learned a lot. Though the time to peer review remains an issue. It is a good course.

创建者 Waliat B J

Apr 10, 2020

It’s an excellent course that has a lot of knowledge to impact on students

创建者 Feng X

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course. Fantastic Delivery. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 JOSE E C P

Dec 07, 2019

Excellent material, well-explained, I highly recommend it

创建者 Emma V

Oct 19, 2019

Un cours très intéressant et instructif !

创建者 Tammy D M

Aug 07, 2019

I learned a great deal!

创建者 Akshay S S

Oct 15, 2019

thank you

创建者 Mukhtar K

Oct 07, 2019

Perfect

创建者 MURTAZA M

Sep 17, 2019

Great

创建者 Samuel L

Sep 07, 2019

Good comprehensive overview of US copyright laws. I think after completing this course, the project at the end made me think critically and select rights on a case-by-case nature. However, I felt like the course could use a better summary in terms of practical methods, it still felt ambiguous and open ended. (Copyright law is still quite flexible, but the instructor appears to be holding back with an air of complexity that isn't clearly demonstrated in the slides and doesn't assure the learner of next steps.)

创建者 Gabriele G

Jun 14, 2019

I would have liked more application cases

创建者 Apurv S

May 12, 2020

I found this course to be extremely well-structured and quite helpful in learning the basics of Copyright Law. Right in the beginning, I was informed that I cannot rely on this course as a substitute for what is taught as part of copyright as a subject in law school and think the course does exactly what it set out to do, which is basically to impart knowledge of the FUNDAMENTALS of the subject for laymen and legal professionals alike. Keeping that in mind, this course will clear up any misunderstandings you may have about the subject, regardless of whether you have a legal background or not.

创建者 Michael J

May 24, 2020

This is a really excellent course. A great overview of copyright law, with lots packed into the 4 lectures. Lots of good material including links to online articles and you can learn at your own pace. If you are looking for a good bird's eye view of US copyright law, just should definitely take this course.

创建者 Peter D

Jun 21, 2020

Lots of insights. Professor laid out the materials clearly and effectively.

创建者 Stephen L

Apr 26, 2020

Extremely informative, interesting and very well taught!

创建者 Diksha G

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Very well explained.

创建者 Jasmane D

Jun 25, 2020

Great course and a great instructor!

创建者 Chanmyae T

May 06, 2020

very good course

创建者 NDIVE P C

Jul 02, 2020

Satisfactory

创建者 Muskan k

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent in explanation helpful in learning about copyright, enjoyed the structural organization of contennt!