Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 的评价和反馈

4.6
634 个评分
152 条评论

课程概述

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

热门审阅

EP

May 25, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL

Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

筛选依据:

51 - Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity 的 75 个评论(共 155 个)

创建者 Umesh C

Jul 12, 2020

Its a great initiative provided by Coursera. I found it very useful to explore my understanding about sustainability and its significance in industrial performance by considering TBL.

Thanks Coursera team.

创建者 Loux

Dec 7, 2021

This was terrific! I learnt a lot. The topics which interested me the most were: integrated reports, multistakeholder approach and also the reading lists full of materials to go one step further.

创建者 José P D C A

Nov 17, 2020

Very complete course! All the instructors provided great topics addressing corporate sustainability and how it should be adapted in today's business models by different perspectives.

创建者 Oriol B G

Mar 3, 2020

Very good theoretical approach on Sustainability issues and how should the firms tackle them. I would definitely recommend this course as an introduction of corporate sustainability.

创建者 Sonolet C

Nov 7, 2020

Very interesting contend. however, it could be a little bit more interactive and the quiz are not always very easy to understand. yet, the course is great.

创建者 Tomas P

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course. High quality of the talks together with lots of good examples and reference forums to develop overtime. I would highly recommend

创建者 Matteo V

Jul 14, 2020

Very strong course in contents and methodology of learning. Good contributions from companies, with lots of best practices. Absolutely at the top!

创建者 Foivos A T

Dec 27, 2020

It's a very well-rounded course and "touches" several aspects of corporate sustainability. I highly recommend to anyone interested in the field.

创建者 Satyanarayan N

Feb 17, 2021

Excellent Course indeed. The efforts made by the high-caliber faculties are praiseworthy. One can enhance the skill by attending this program.

创建者 Camila A V H

Apr 12, 2022

Es un curso muy completo, me encanta la visión holística que ofrece y el enfoque que da a los nuevos negocios sostenibles, lo recomiendo 100%

创建者 Hauwa k

Jun 16, 2020

I learnt a lot from this course, am quite passionate about sustainability and strategy, I look forward to learning more from coursera.

创建者 susan o

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

创建者 Nilanjan D

Jun 20, 2021

A​ brief introduction to sustaonability practices in a corporate setting. Provides a good starting place for more in-depth studies.

创建者 André D G

Jun 1, 2020

Great Course!! Really enjoyed learning through case studies, through high-level videos and through interacting with my classmates!!

创建者 Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

创建者 Patrick S

Apr 18, 2021

Very good overview on the topic. The presenter explains very well the thought and processes. I can highly recommend this course.

创建者 MARIA G C

Mar 21, 2021

Very comprehensive course. I like the slide support, case studies and the inter-disciplinary approach. I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Marco P

Jun 11, 2020

Really useful to get deeper into the sustainability labyrinth.

A great overall framework which invites to further studies.

创建者 Hadeel A

Mar 8, 2022

A Wonderful course that truly enlightened me in every way !

I also enjoyed each of the dedicated and inspiring professors.

创建者 Laura M

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and well done course! I actually spent more than 3/week as I took a lot of notes but it was worth doing!

创建者 Angela P

Jan 24, 2021

Very insightful course and extremely rich in content, both in reference materials and in multiple academic perspectives.

创建者 Emanuele D C

Mar 31, 2021

A fundamental course for understanding the challenges of businesses in society and for a new management culture

创建者 Caroline G

May 2, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

创建者 Victor R

Nov 12, 2021

Thanks a lot for the clear and simple but at the same time ,deep knowledge shared through this course.

创建者 husam h a

Mar 30, 2022

i got very usful info through the course and i capture some principles which will help me in my work