Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的评价和反馈

4.6
844 个评分
154 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

AC
Sep 8, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
Jul 29, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

筛选依据:

26 - Corporate Strategy 的 50 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 YVANA S S

Aug 29, 2020

I can say that it is my first course at Coursera that I can enjoy. I like how professor Deepak Somaya taught us about corporate scope, corporate transaction and global business strategy. He bring some experts to enrich my understanding about learning materials. On the other hands, case study that was given to us also triggering. Fortunately, it much close to the industry where I work for so that it kind of another insight to me. Thanks to Coursera, I enjoy this course.

创建者 Rishabb A

Jul 31, 2020

Another well-structured course!. I followed up after completing the course on Business Strategy, again I was able to learn many new concepts and helped understand how corporations operate on a deeper level and why certain decisions are made.

创建者 Joji F ( G P - O F

Aug 30, 2020

a great course to get a better understanding of corporate strategy. it gives insights to public firms, shareholders, and stakeholders. I loved the content and especially the assignment which gave me the opportunity to see my strengths

创建者 Alberto A U C

Sep 9, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

创建者 Germaine G S A

Jul 9, 2020

I learned so much from this course. I was able to apply all my learnings asap on my current job. Thank you so much Professor Deepak and team for all that you do. More power!

创建者 Gaddipati S

Sep 1, 2020

I enjoyed watching videos made by the prof somaya and from this course I understood different strategies that firms can take to stay at the top in their businesses.

创建者 krishnath s

Jul 11, 2020

Great Course about the basic concepts needed to learn about corporate strategy! Highly recommend to people who are interested in obtaining the required concepts.

创建者 Shashank J

Aug 1, 2020

Really happy about the content of the course as it is recent and updated.

Case Studies are also interesting keeping in mind with the interests of present youth.

创建者 Basarabets A

Aug 20, 2020

This course provided me with a multidimensional view of corporate strategy, made a lot of questions clear. Thanks!

创建者 David R H

Aug 30, 2020

I really ejoyed this course. The professors were engagin and I consider that I learned something new.

创建者 Suhans B

Jul 29, 2020

The way knowledge was imparted, is just great. The understanding of topics was made easy and fun.

创建者 Oleksandr S

Jul 12, 2020

Good course to intro of the corporate strategy and hight light main topic of corporate strategy

创建者 Keith K D

Jul 9, 2020

Really enlightening course on the difference between corporate strategy and business strategy.

创建者 Vamshi J

Jul 6, 2020

Enjoyed this course and the professors kept the content fresh and relevant. Thank you.

创建者 Tina T

Feb 5, 2020

Great Course! Can use the theories to apply it back to the real working environment.

创建者 Sharrydon B

Oct 19, 2020

Well structured course covering all the important details of corporate strategy!

创建者 Amit P

Nov 12, 2019

Very well designed course with lots of information and examples. Very useful.

创建者 Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent, has direct impact on day to day engagement withe the organisation

创建者 Roberta J

Jul 5, 2019

Excellent leadership and information. I learned a lot from Prof. Mahoney.

创建者 Greg T

May 4, 2019

These are very helpful and can relate the content back to my daily work.

创建者 Nehemiah Y K

Jan 1, 2020

This course is comprehensive and have been able to learn alot from it.

创建者 Ruiqing Z

Aug 21, 2020

Wonderful class. Thank you so much professor! Thank you so much UIUC

创建者 WAHEED U R

Oct 2, 2019

Very informative and worthwhile doing course for business students.

创建者 Syed H K

Apr 26, 2020

The course helps a lot to understand what a corporate strategy is.

创建者 Marium F

Apr 15, 2020

It was a very interesting course, from which I've learned a lot.