Chevron Left
返回到 Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained 的评价和反馈

4.6
308 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

The sudden rise in the value of Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies, and its subsequent decline, focused the world’s attention on cryptocurrencies as a means of payment. Blockchain technology powers Bitcoin and has been hyped as the next new, transformative technology. In this course, we first discuss the technical underpinnings of blockchain and review key concepts such as decentralization and consensus algorithms. We then examine blockchain as an asset and review the dynamics of the cryptocurrency markets. Finally, we examine blockchain as a business solution, with a focus on understanding business cases in which blockchain does and does not make sense....

热门审阅

SK
Apr 13, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

OD
Apr 21, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

筛选依据:

1 - Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Explained 的 25 个评论(共 66 个)

创建者 Renee V

Sep 4, 2020

I work for a software company (non engineer) but did not have grasp on what blockchain was. Nor did I know much about cryptocurrency. This course does a good job of explaining basics and providing overview. Instructor engaging. Good pace of material. I highly recommend it. Though I did not intend to do whole specialization of four courses, I will now because I liked this course so much.

I have only one small suggestion. Posting a certificate on LinkedIn for "B and C EXPLAINED" sounds amateurish. It would be so much better if this was "INTRODUCTION to B and C."

创建者 Shashwat J

Aug 6, 2020

Quality content here! A must have for anyone looking to understand the fundamentals of blockchain and crypto. Concepts are explained in a beginner-level , buzzword-free manner without wasting substantial time on layman introductions.

Both the financial and technical aspects of the subject are explained in a comprehensive yet succinct manner.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Andrew Wu who did a great job presenting the content and yet in a friendly demeanour.

创建者 ABHIJIT S

Apr 27, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank you for the Opportunity . Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

创建者 Deran H

May 30, 2020

Another brilliant introductory course FinTech innovations space. Certainly helps you decode the buzzwords of cryptocurrency, and offers you a 30,000 ft understanding of the models of cryptocurrency, processing mechanisms, consensus and hashing models involved.

创建者 Chairman M

Sep 18, 2020

This is such An Informative course and great guide towards blockchains and more so the bitcoin . Its Key to anyone interested in investments in the same as well as for purposes of understanding the advantages and disadvantages of Blockchains too .

创建者 venkata v c

May 16, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. The graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & the University of Michigan.

创建者 Jose F P H

Aug 25, 2020

El curso es maravilloso, aprendes muchos términos nuevos y los empiezas a aplicar en tu vida diaria, los profesores son muy capacitados y se entiende perfectamente el contenido del curso. 5 estrellas!

创建者 SARAVANA K K

Apr 14, 2020

It is really awesome course. Concepts are clearly explained by the professor. Graphical representation is also made perfectly to understand easily. Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan.

创建者 Stephan R

Mar 7, 2020

I got a deeper understanding of the system "Bitcoin" and "blockchain technology" as an asset. I feel now more prepared to do further research myself or to understand news on these subjects.

创建者 Omar U E D

Apr 22, 2020

The information is really valuable. The authors should review some of the sound in the last week, though. I really appreciate the conceptual maps the authors worked on, very useful!

创建者 Anastasija T

Nov 7, 2020

I very excited about the first and second courses. The lecturer is very smart. The deep knowledge and professional representation catches you and keeps on track through the course.

创建者 Md. M I

May 27, 2020

The course describes ins and outs of Blockchain & Crypto currency in a easy way. Anyone can understand the core concept of Blockchain. I personally recommend this course.

创建者 Roselle K

May 11, 2020

Perfect balance of thorough and simple explanations, They cover all the crucial concepts but explain it so that even a complete novice can understand. Very interesting!

创建者 Stephanie C

Jul 4, 2020

Very nice introductory course which explained "Bitcoin" and "Ethereum" proof-of-work and proof-of-stake concept. The pros and the drawbacks of cryptocurrency.

创建者 Rachita .

May 22, 2020

A great course to begin with, thank you for bestowing me with the tremendous amount of knowledge and understanding on blockchain technology.

创建者 Anthony G

Apr 8, 2020

Great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency for non-coders. This course demystified BitCoin and cryptocurrency in a couple of weeks.

创建者 Chibuzor N

Oct 20, 2020

Great course to get started on block chain and cryptocurrency (especially if you're a tech enthusiast)! I'd give it ten stars if I could.

创建者 Ishita J

Apr 11, 2020

An amazing course. Explained the working of bitcoin, euthereum and regular banking systems as well. Had a wonderful time doing the course

创建者 Marco A V G

Aug 25, 2020

You get a really good understanding of how it works as a whole, along with material on investing and security matters.

创建者 Archana V J

Sep 13, 2020

Very good content, excellent instructor. Provides you with the holistic view of Crypto world. Very well done.

创建者 Neha

May 4, 2020

all very comprehensive and exemplified explanation of the common blockchain and cryptocurrency market

创建者 Dr. H S

May 18, 2020

Amazing course. Professor Andrew is one of the best professors. He explained concepts really well.

创建者 Ch A S

Jul 26, 2020

excellent instructor and the concepts are very clearly explained in detail. Thank you so much!

创建者 A S R

May 7, 2020

Really awesome course on Future technology and i would like to thank Mr. Andrew Wufor this.

创建者 Douglas H H H

Oct 14, 2020

Dr. Wu has explained the concept well and made it easy to understand in layman's language