Chevron Left
返回到 密码学 I

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 密码学 I 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,839 个评分
806 条评论

课程概述

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

热门审阅

BH

Jan 13, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 10, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

筛选依据:

176 - 密码学 I 的 200 个评论(共 796 个)

创建者 Abhishek B

Mar 10, 2021

Brilliant course. Quizzes and exercises test good understanding of the concepts. Questions are simple if read carefully. Huge shout out to Dan for super efficiency in video lectures.

创建者 Christopher W

Nov 24, 2020

Excellent. This is a hardcore crypto course with a nice balance of theory and practice. I found the optional assignments particularly helpful to re-enforce concepts taught each week.

创建者 Unknown S

Jun 9, 2019

Very good lecture. I learned a lot about cryptography and basic ideas about security. I just hope Dan speaks slowly from next lectures. Definitely will take Crpytography II as well.

创建者 Matheus R

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, with lots of theory and real life exemples. Be prepared to dedicate a lot of time and effort to pass this course. One of the best and hardest I took from any MOOC.

创建者 Tushar R B

May 29, 2017

Excellent explanation on the concepts of cryptography. The course gradually builds the concept from the basics. The graded assignments are beautifully designed to test the concepts.

创建者 Jiazhi G

Aug 24, 2017

This course is f**king difficult!!! But if you're a software engineer, you definitely need this course to make sure that you're using the right algorithm to protect your softwares.

创建者 Alexander H C

Aug 11, 2019

Definitely the most interesting course I've taken on Coursera. Great material, very well presented. I recommend doing the optional programming assignments, they're a lot of fun.

创建者 石靖雨

Jun 25, 2018

awesome! It takes some time for me to understand some concepts and I need to pause a lot when watching the video, thus it may take you more time to study than the estimated time.

创建者 Liu Y

Jun 1, 2019

amazing course, i take it 6 years ago and forget everything, but again,learn crypto, like meet a familiar new friend, feel enjoyable with what professor Dan Boneh have taught me

创建者 Pierre M

Jun 1, 2018

Loved this course.... Dan Boneh is clear, and covers amazing subjects that were not perfectly for me before attending the course (RSA, DH...).

Great job and thank you very much !

创建者 Jean P

Dec 17, 2017

I finished the first week of the course, the instructor makes it easier to understand, so far, the course is interesting, I now understands what cryptography is and how it works

创建者 Khyati S

Apr 15, 2016

I love the pace of the course. The content and narration is crisp and informative. Exactly what i was looking for. I loved the initial brush up sessions on discrete probability.

创建者 Mike M

Jul 9, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful course. A journey that establish my mindset for cryptography. My only complain is the long-long wait for the second part of this course - Cryptography II.

创建者 Tapas K N

Nov 28, 2018

This is a very nice course. It is my first Crypto course. Professor Dan Boneh, you explained concepts nicely. It made me realize how crazy and intelligent hacks are possible.

创建者 Faxing W

May 29, 2020

excellent course,the professor explains the concept in this course surprisedly clear. Finish this course can build a fundamental structure to pursue research in crypto field

创建者 Michallis P

Apr 1, 2017

Excellent course to master the basics of cryptography, and for smart card developers to understand what's written in the specifications. Crytpography II is my next goal :-)

创建者 Kiril M M

Jul 26, 2021

T​his course was very interesting and the explanations, even tho at moments you may need to pause, were understandable and well-served. I am very satisfied by this course.

创建者 Albert G

Jun 30, 2018

The course materials are well organized and concentrated. I fully enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. Courses like this approach maximum efficiency for learning.

创建者 Srinivas I

Oct 7, 2016

Very informative beginner course. Perfect for someone who needs to understand the basics. Prof Boneh's instructions were excellent and the quizzes were tough but valuable.

创建者 Mariusz D

Mar 30, 2016

Really good course, instructor provides real life examples a tries to avoid the mathematic abstractions to minimum - relying rather on intuition and pictorial examples.

创建者 Joseph M

Dec 16, 2017

A difficult, but rewarding course. Much more theoretical than I was expecting, and I would suggest a strong Maths background for anybody considering taking the course.

创建者 Thein T T L

May 31, 2017

This is a really exciting and enjoyable course. I've learnt a lot. The segments are structured very well, and the assessment questions and exercises are very helpful.

创建者 Anthony H

May 6, 2017

Very clear yet challenging introduction to basic cryptography concepts. Be sure to take notes and practice as much as possible with the modular arithmetic presented.

创建者 Michael T

Mar 4, 2018

I enjoyed the not-too-much-mathematical approach of diging into crypto basics. All popular (practical) questions arise and are discussed in understandable manner.

创建者 Hilmi E

May 29, 2017

Excellent course.. A wonderful mix of sound theory and practical applications. Delivered by one of the top experts in the field and his excellent support team..