Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity and the X-Factor

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Cybersecurity and the X-Factor 的评价和反馈

4.7
185 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

What is the X-Factor? In Cybersecurity, the X-Factor related to unknown and unpredictable human behavior within and outside of your organization. “No one really knows why humans do what they do”, (David K. Reynolds), and because of this organizations can be unprepared for malicious, untrained, or even best intentioned behavior that can cause alarm and sometimes irreparable harm. This course will introduce you to the types of training available to reduce the impact of the X-Factor, evaluate its effectiveness, explore the Security Education, Training and Awareness (SETA) program, and learn why it may fail. The course will conclude with information designed to assist you with some critical components for your business security program. Activities focused on hactivism, cyberinsurance, and ransomware will round out your knowledge base. Your team of instructors has prepared a series of readings, discussions, guest lectures, and quizzes to engage you in this exciting topic....

热门审阅

ZL

Mar 19, 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

JE

Apr 04, 2020

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

筛选依据:

1 - Cybersecurity and the X-Factor 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Kepa A

Jun 05, 2017

This is a really nice course where you can get some extra information about cybersecurity and start understanding further about how to continue working to learn more about this interesting and challenging part of Information Technology.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Zack L

Mar 19, 2017

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

创建者 John E

Apr 04, 2020

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

创建者 Mriganka S S

Jul 31, 2020

It is one of the best course if you want to know about Cyber-security and how Organisations prepare against threats. Thanks to CourseEra and the teachers. 5 stars from my side.

创建者 Dr. I J L P

Jun 18, 2020

It is really great experience in learning this course. I have learned newly about the threat intelligence, employee habits and security breaches etc. Thank you.

创建者 Osmin O

Jun 05, 2017

Muy buen enfoque sobre el curso, no me esperaba que fuera sobre el factor de error que puede darse mediante el factor humano en la seguridad. Recomendado!

创建者 Jack R

Apr 17, 2017

Great course, understanding that our biggest security threat is our own behaviour is key to building cybersecurity.

创建者 Patrick B K

Feb 18, 2017

Very good content. It helped me learning more about the behaviour change models! Enjoyed it

创建者 Elizabeth R

May 09, 2017

Terrific course for understanding the role the human ("X") factor plays in cyber security.

创建者 Suhas B R

Apr 20, 2020

A great course with show case of many real time scenarios and good study materials.

创建者 Nithin V

Jun 13, 2020

was really interesting to grab the knowledge in this platform Good to go.......

创建者 Kamal S

Aug 23, 2018

Learning So many things thanks coursera given me this opportunists

创建者 Irina M

Oct 10, 2016

a lot of interesting materials and articles for self-studying

创建者 jose h

Nov 19, 2016

A great course to check the vulneravilities that can have

创建者 Milton D G

Jul 04, 2020

Very much organised course.So much things get to know.

创建者 Edyta S

Nov 18, 2017

Great course with good reading material and lectures.

创建者 Makam K K

Oct 04, 2016

Very informative and progress work for students.

创建者 Anil M

Dec 11, 2019

Good session got an overview of cybersecurity!

创建者 Murali T

Feb 03, 2018

No doubt, informative n rice experience. tm

创建者 Adefela D

Dec 12, 2017

Eye opening! I really enjoyed the course!

创建者 Leonardo V P

Aug 01, 2020

Very well done the curse, thank you!!!

创建者 Abu H V

Aug 04, 2020

awesome.....use full

创建者 Doss D

Jun 06, 2020

this is very helpful

创建者 Patricio L M

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent materials!