Chevron Left
返回到 数据产品开发

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据产品开发 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,211 个评分
411 条评论

课程概述

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

热门审阅

SS
Mar 3, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS
Nov 18, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

筛选依据:

26 - 数据产品开发 的 50 个评论(共 410 个)

创建者 Jan K

Aug 2, 2017

To me so far the best course in the Specialization. Everything laid out very clearly, a multitude of useful packages and techniques. The assignments were really informative and the final one was outright satisfying to do. I was happy to take this course.

创建者 Bruno R S

Apr 20, 2019

this curious course teaches about tools and techniques for communication with audiences on data science. some tools are very interesting and deserve a deep research from the learner, this course is mostly informative about the potential of such tools.

创建者 Dr N J T P

Aug 23, 2017

Tough to get the assignments and everything up and published but a good practical course. I started this course a while ago but life got busy and I had to pull out. There have been changes to the course since then and it has made the course better.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Jun 7, 2020

One of the finest courses and specializations on Data Science, It lays the foundations of creating new apps,, doing their documentation and making presentations. Some useful projects will keep you engrossed, and enhance the learning experience.

创建者 Brynjólfur G J

Sep 24, 2017

This course taught me very exciting things and I am looking forward to making shiny apps for my portfolio. It may have been way too easy and quick to finish, though. I barely needed a week. A bigger assignment with leaflet would have been nice.

创建者 Nino P

May 24, 2019

In terms of practical data science in R, this is the most usefull course in the specialization. Here you can learn a lot about very important R packages such as shiny, MarkDown, leaflet,... Highly recommendable and very, very important.

创建者 Philip T

May 1, 2017

A very good coverage on creating interactive charts using various facilities such as plotly, google vis, and the shiny app framework. The knowledge is very practical to be used immediately for my day-to-day work.

创建者 Sanjay F

Jul 8, 2017

This was an exceptional course. The assignments and projects were thought provoking. Can we get some assignments/projects linked to this course so that we could apply our learning and earn some money as well?

创建者 Regis O

Dec 31, 2016

This course is packed with rich content that draws on all of the data science concepts in the other 8 courses. The best part is leaning how to use Shinyio so it is easy to share R analysis and visualizations.

创建者 Leonardo A

Dec 16, 2015

This is very useful course and I using most of the items especially shiny and slidify, and other tools, I have recommended this course of all my colleages. Now I'm writting my reports with RStudio.

创建者 Stefan S

Mar 4, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

创建者 Olmedo A A M

Aug 23, 2021

It was excellent. I think that you could add other packages like flexdashboard or in the shinydashboard library in the shiny package. So we get other advance features as a data product.

创建者 Rafael S

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

创建者 José A G R

Feb 5, 2017

A course where you can show everything learned in the R language, especially in visualizations.

I hope and in the future there are courses focused only on visualization with R

创建者 Ashutosh B

Mar 13, 2016

Although it is an easy course to pass, it is very important in content. It teaches the finishing moves, the ones you'll need after all your hard work. 5-star without doubt.

创建者 Juan E F N

Sep 1, 2017

Brian Caffo is the best! No one could explain better than him. Congratulations for this excellent course, you are my inspiration to become a better data scientist.

创建者 Leonardo Z

Mar 25, 2020

There are some concepts that should be disclosed as pre-requisites for this course. I had to re-sit this course not for the content but for the pre-requisites.

创建者 Juan A J R

Feb 17, 2016

The course not only instroduce me to great resources it also pointed me in the right direction to further develop the skills needed to create data products.

创建者 Keidzh S

Aug 6, 2018

This course helped to get the knowledge how to create shiny apps and r packages. Very usefull, thank you every lecturer and masters how create this course.

创建者 JC C

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent course, well delivered and adapted that help to build a structured output from a statistical analysis. I would recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Yadder A

Jan 8, 2020

All that I learned on this course it's totally helpful. I loved this course because I feel that learn a lot of new useful tools that I can use in my work.

创建者 Rok B

Aug 28, 2019

It is a very good course. There's quite some work, but the content isn't hard. Make sure you update your RStudio for all the features to work correctly

创建者 Alimohammad P

Oct 9, 2019

Out of the other 8 modules, I personally liked this one the most. Here is where you put into practice what you've have learned so far. Great job guys!

创建者 Shubham K

Aug 1, 2019

It is a good course provide neccessary stuffs for data science.

You can skip week 4 as it is done previously in other courses . Small and good course.

创建者 Thomas A

Feb 17, 2020

I appreciated the wholistic approach of presenting the information via GIT, R shiney server and making the slides.... all very useful going forward.