Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,142 个评分
1,359 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

876 - 数据科学速成课 的 900 个评论(共 1,328 个)

创建者 DIMITRIOS R M

Jan 10, 2020

Thanks folks! This was a fun course to do. Although I had a reasonable idea about the topics covered, it did a good job consolidating everything into something that is applicable to

创建者 Ryan M S

Oct 31, 2019

The course was fantastically done. I only noticed that the video player would sometimes end the video early and that I would miss some of the pertinent information for the quizzes.

创建者 Pooja S

Jun 20, 2017

I really liked this crash course as it was to the point, clear and concise. I really liked short videos with quizzes at the end of each section. Thank you. I alreday feel that i h

创建者 Thomas G

Sep 22, 2020

The system had a couple of glitches and some misleading statements that may confuse those with no Data Science experience, but overall well worth taking this crash course module.

创建者 Ivan S

Dec 5, 2016

This was logically structured, yet interesting and engaging, great videos. The only thing that could make it better is more imagery for conveying some of the more complex ideas.

创建者 Murari B

Apr 9, 2017

I had gone through each session, it gives good understanding on the data science. My suggestion is to go through each session more than once. Both the faculties are great.

创建者 Rudy R

Jul 30, 2017

Good course though some of the content sped by too quickly to apply to the quizzes. However, I loved that everything was pared down to only the essentials in this primer.

创建者 Ramya K

Sep 6, 2017

I enjoyed the quick intro to the subject. It also gave me a lot of leads with regards to the kind of tools I'd like to learn more about and pursue for my field of work.

创建者 Aditya R

Dec 7, 2015

1.Concise and well structured.

2. Allows me to think about the core and the essentials.

3. Creates the basics on which I can learn further, deep dive and build expertise.

创建者 Mauro P

Nov 25, 2017

A pretty short course which frame well the domain of Data Science and provides hints on how to obtain a deeper knowledge. All in all a good introductory course.

Thanks!

创建者 Ritik S

Apr 22, 2020

This course is great for a newbie Data Scientist....Help a lot to grab all Data Science terminology...It would be better if question asked are updated everytime,,,

创建者 James W

Nov 8, 2015

The course offers a solid overview of data science. If you have little to no familiarity with the field, I recommend taking a few hours to go through the course.

创建者 Elena L

Dec 7, 2015

The crash course was easy to understand. The classes used good examples to give you visual details about the subject and the instructors were clear and precise.

创建者 Stephanie G

May 20, 2018

A good intro on Data Science for those who have to work with data teams. You'll get to learn what all the buzzwords mean and separate real work from the hype.

创建者 Scott C

Jan 26, 2017

Easy to follow without the jardon. Recommendation for those interested in statistics, Biostats, and looking to cost effectively learn or enhance skill sets.

创建者 Arturo M R

Feb 18, 2018

Sometimes the workload limits the time for learning in reduced times. It would be good to have longer time margins to complete this type of academic program.

创建者 kuldeep s

May 16, 2016

I would have liked a bit more detail and some more examples from business perspective. But I am sure there will be a more advanced course that I could take.

创建者 Camilo M N

Jan 26, 2016

Very good introduction to the topic and also clarifies some terms that are in the air and end up misleading. like inference prediction and machine learning.

创建者 Roven T

Sep 29, 2020

The Crash Course in Data Science gives you an overview of their Data Science Specialization. It is good for those who want to pursue to learn Data Science.

创建者 Pietro B

Sep 30, 2015

Very crash course that gives you a taste about the different aspects of data science and makes you want to dive in the specialization program right away!

创建者 Jayadev M

Dec 6, 2016

Course Material is good however I felt trainer is not very much engaging with the audience. There is not liveliness in the way the videos are projected.

创建者 Dipesh J P

Jul 1, 2020

An excellent brief introduction to Data Science. However, I wouldn't have minded if the course were moderately longer with more relevant key concepts.

创建者 Anand G

Dec 3, 2015

As the title of the course says, it's a Crash Course.

Quick, simple, effective in giving you the very basic terminologies, use cases of Data Sciences.

创建者 Sarah B

Jan 2, 2017

Good introductory course. A bit dry with no interaction with other students (the forums were not popular and there were no peer-graded assignments).

创建者 Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.