Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,941 个评分
1,105 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

筛选依据:

951 - Data Science Methodology 的 975 个评论(共 1,097 个)

创建者 Marnilo C

Apr 26, 2019

The discussions were too introductory. This would be acceptable had there been links to resources which provided more detailed information on this important topic.

创建者 Bercessio M

Dec 09, 2019

The final assignment is not clear

Data preparation and modeling quite confusing for someone with no prior knowledge in data manipulation and statistical background

创建者 Jayan T

Oct 22, 2018

Its an important topic for data scientists, but wish it was taught in a more interesting way with multiple examples of different types instead of one case study.

创建者 Siddhartha P

Apr 21, 2019

Very short and filled with too much jargons. A much simpler case study would have been great instead of deep diving into the world of Life Science & Healthcare

创建者 Declan H M G

May 13, 2019

I found the material here vague and difficult to follow at times. Which led to confusion particularly about what was expected with the peer graded assignment.

创建者 Головатенко В В

Jan 25, 2020

Well, when the previous courses in the specialization were a total waste of time, this one is adequate, but still not very usefull for data science itself.

创建者 Alok M

Jan 13, 2020

Better problems (more generalized and relatable) could have been used to describe and make the modules understand better. Not satisfied with this course.

创建者 Mark H

Jan 31, 2019

Course was ok. It's difficult to formalize data science into a generic methodology where subject matter expertise is separated from the process.

创建者 Baptiste M

Oct 25, 2019

IBM Developer Skills Network tool is a complete disaster, spending more time trying to get what should have been a PDF than actually studying...

创建者 Pedro C F

Feb 18, 2020

the case study is not easy for someone whos is doing it for first time, also you need more text for explaining the approach analytic.

D.S Pedro

创建者 Jennifer K

Apr 04, 2019

The topic is super important and interesting. The content of the course was a bit hard to follow. More real-life examples may have helped.

创建者 Sai A T

Oct 22, 2019

The examples used were poor and the definitions of each stage were not concrete, workable definitions but rather very abstract definitions.

创建者 Andrea M

Sep 07, 2019

I guess it is a good course for someone who has never taken any research methods. But having a PhD this course was quite useless for me.

创建者 sidhartha m

Dec 01, 2019

The example/s (with all due respect to the good knowledge of the author) could be improvised, however

overall, an excellent course!

创建者 Raymond P

May 11, 2019

I think it's a little bit vain to introduce in such way for some people without much background in statistics and machine learning .

创建者 Islam A

Dec 13, 2019

the narrator is speaking fastly as i can't understand that with this high rate words with my little english experience in listening

创建者 Joao C

Dec 19, 2019

Some of the lectures were not very clear. This grading is based on a comparison with other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Sylwia K

Mar 09, 2019

For me this part was a little too much descriptive and given example (hospital patients) is not very easy to understand

创建者 Ali I

Nov 04, 2019

Hi Dear Team ,

I thinks this course need more clarification and more details and examples.

Thank you fro your effort.

创建者 Reinhard H J

Oct 04, 2019

Very generic and superficial explanations. Needs more substance. The best thing was the explanation of the ROC curve.

创建者 Hoang N H D

Feb 19, 2020

Overall is good, except the example of heart disease was too complicated to transmit clearly the idea of this course

创建者 Arup K N

Jun 23, 2019

This course is more theoretical than practical which kinda makes this course a little boring then the other courses.

创建者 Giovanni P

Feb 04, 2020

Interesting, even though there are a lot of theoretical lessons, and many times they require an extreme attention

创建者 Milena S

Feb 04, 2020

Too complex of a case study to understand stuff. Also, too boring and theoretical and very less interactive.

创建者 Nicolas G

May 29, 2019

This course was more organized the others, however, it needs to provide its student with more definitions