Chevron Left
返回到 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的评价和反馈

4.3
stars
30 个评分
13 条评论

课程概述

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

热门审阅

SP

Jul 30, 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

JB

Dec 30, 2019

A very thorough overview of SQL and how to best structure data tables and metrics for AB testing. I appreciate the high quality content of the UC Davis courses!

筛选依据:

1 - Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL 的 13 个评论(共 13 个)

创建者 Michael P

Aug 13, 2019

Lots of "oh wait, let me catch my own mistakes" on the videos. It appears to be sloppy, rather than a "teaching moment" for how one might debug the query.

创建者 Shriti P

Jul 30, 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

创建者 Susan L

Nov 08, 2019

I liked the content of this course. It is very practical. The teaching style was frustrating for me, though. I understand that the instructor wanted us to "see" that everyone, even experts, make silly mistakes when they code (like forget ,'s or the mis-name variables), but watching mistakes being made in EVERY solutions video was too much. More time should have been taken explaining the coding concepts, rather than watching mistakes.

Also, there wasn't much discussion. I had trouble with some of the early assignments and (as instructed) asked for help in the discussion. But no one EVER responded! So I stopped asking for help. Basically, everyone just wrote "done" or something like that. To be fair, I'm not sure anyone actually looked at or read the discussion threads. You just had to write something in the discussion box to unlock the solutions video.

There also seemed to be some errors in the solution codes. Some of the solutions were fine, but others spawned errors when I cut and pasted them into Mode (the software we used). I still don't understand in one of the final assignments how the instructor used the table dsv1069.events_big (or something like that that wasn't listed as one of the files we had access to). When I tried using this file in my own code, I got an error. When I cut and pasted the entire solution code, I got an error. Maybe I was doing something wrong. I just don't know. But gaining this understanding was something I really wanted to learn …

创建者 Tianmin

Nov 26, 2019

The solution data in the video sometimes do not match with the tasks provided

创建者 Karina S

Jan 19, 2020

Great course!! I have learned a lot about how to evaluate the quality of the data received, how to problem solve with SQL when asked ambiguous business requirements, tips to do multiple selection editing in text editor (that was a great discovery!), metrics and AB testing. Highly recommended!

创建者 Jennifer B

Dec 30, 2019

A very thorough overview of SQL and how to best structure data tables and metrics for AB testing. I appreciate the high quality content of the UC Davis courses!

创建者 Steven K C W

Nov 01, 2019

Amazing work guys! I enjoyed the coding part a lot. Thank you!

创建者 Gary T

Dec 06, 2019

SQL, Data Wrangling. Challenging and fun course.

创建者 Christos V

Dec 16, 2019

I recommend the course in general. It has a combination of theoretical principles and hands on exercises in order to familiarize with the concepts behind the course.

On the other hand, I believe that instructions in order to perform and complete the exercises were not always clear which resulted in losing lots of time in order to try to decode what the actual expectations were.

But once again, a good course, giving insight in data wrangling and AB testing.

创建者 Cristina R

Jan 17, 2020

Pretty informative course!

Sometimes the descriptions of the practice exercises seem a bit fuzzy, but as you go with the course it gets easier to understand how to interpret the requirements. Very helpful solution videos!

创建者 Alexandre C

Dec 12, 2019

I find the teacher very interesting.

The cases were also interesting.

Harder key concepts like windowing functions or multiple subqueries should be included in courses and not only in exercices solution videos.

创建者 Mehrshad E

Jan 08, 2020

Good course, not very productive instruction though!

创建者 Sanija K

Jan 05, 2020

Awful explanation. No structure.