Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,992 个评分
729 条评论

课程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

热门审阅

AS

Jun 28, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

Oct 20, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

筛选依据:

101 - 数据库管理精要 的 125 个评论(共 712 个)

创建者 Mahsa J

Aug 4, 2017

This course is perfect for the one who wants to start the career in data warehousing, but is not enough for learning SQL syntaxes.

创建者 Alice L

Feb 20, 2017

Would like more thorough definition of terms, examples with explanation application of terms. Still a great course. Learned a lot.

创建者 gowri p

May 10, 2016

The course is very well structured and provides good resources of practical data sets. I would recommend others to do this course.

创建者 Ishwarya M

Jan 16, 2021

Good Course to start learning data warehousing. I liked that the course has so many hands-on assignment and practice exercises.

创建者 Maria L M

Aug 27, 2017

Great instructor! Easy to understand. Thank you for making the lesson video & power point presentations available for download.

创建者 Lucas S

Aug 26, 2019

Exceptional course!!

It provides a solid base for those who want to learn the essentials of databases, SQL and data modelling.

创建者 Julian M M S

Feb 7, 2016

Great Course!! The videos are excellent and all the material given is easy to understand and practice It. Highly recommended.

创建者 Dr_Sri_Ram_Chandra_Polisetty

May 14, 2020

Excellent Lectures by the Professor. Assignments are also interesting and enough strength. Really I liked the entire course.

创建者 Elham B

Sep 2, 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

创建者 Mohamed H

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent Course and Very Knowledgeable but it requires some personal work outside the Course and it's only downside for me.

创建者 Hiral S

Jul 5, 2017

Very well designed introductory course for Database Management. Assignments are well formulated to concertize the concepts.

创建者 Ernesto K

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant.

创建者 Chinmay K R

Apr 13, 2020

Great tutorial on DBMS and also a great course to teach multiple software's like MySQL , ER Assistant and Visual Paradigm.

创建者 Manoj K

Sep 10, 2018

A great course to understand DBMS and Data Warehousing concepts and appreciate their role in an application architecture.

创建者 OsaMa a

Jan 31, 2017

this course is giving me a lot of useful info and i recommend it to others who is interesting to start learning DBMSs

创建者 Aravinth A

Feb 13, 2022

Had learnt basics from scratch in DBMS, sql, logical Database Design, Normalization concept with normal form (BCNF).

创建者 Sunil N

Mar 7, 2022

After studying this course I have got and opportunity to learn about database in depth. Thank you for this course

创建者 Ali B

Sep 28, 2020

i foud the course really helpfull and easy to follow looking forward to the next courses of this specialization

创建者 Actos R

May 4, 2019

Muito prático e intuitivo. Permite um aprendizado profundo através da didática e da flexibilidade dos prazos.

创建者 Vigneshwaran G

Aug 12, 2019

Prof. Michael Mannino is an excellent instructor and does an excellent job in teaching DBMS for beginners.

创建者 Анастасія О С

Oct 27, 2020

I like this course! It has a lot of important infrofmation, a lot of interesting quizzes and assignments)

创建者 Jastine D N

Mar 26, 2017

This course helped me a lot. It's a big help to me as a student to learn all of this in videos and words.

创建者 Timo H

Jul 30, 2018

Great course, basics but with practical homework you really start understanding the different concepts!

创建者 Ahmed A N

Jul 23, 2022

Great course for introducing data warehousing, but it needs more challenging grading system/assignment

创建者 Lyalikov N A

Aug 9, 2021

Perfect course. Material as well as problems and assignments helped me a lot to gain knowledges I need