Chevron Left
返回到 American Deaf Culture

学生对 University of Houston 提供的 American Deaf Culture 的评价和反馈

4.5
296 个评分
97 条评论

课程概述

This is a six-week course providing a historical overview of the American Deaf community and its evolving culture. Theoretical frameworks from sociology are explored. Deafness as a culture and not a disability is explained as participants are guided into the world of Deaf culture....

热门审阅

CP

Oct 9, 2017

I've gotten an Associate's in Sign Language and learned a lot about American Deaf Culture and this was a wonderful refresher for me! I did NOT want this class to end!!\n\nPlease offer more like this!

JM

Jun 15, 2017

I am also a CODA, and I am so happy that a course on Deaf Culture is on CourseRA. Very proud of the collaborative efforts of exposing hearing people to the deaf community. ILY!

筛选依据:

26 - American Deaf Culture 的 50 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 Rebecca S M

Jul 23, 2020

Loved learning more about (American) Deaf Culture, especially from someone who is informed and experienced. Thank you, professor, for the tips and knowledge!

创建者 Kristi B

Nov 20, 2020

This was a great background course for my upcoming college course I will be taking. There is a lot of great information in this course that I found useful.

创建者 Abdifatah A

Apr 24, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and it improved my knowledge on deaf culture in America. i like the way of the instructors explaining the subject. thank you

创建者 Sherilyn B

Feb 11, 2019

This course is wonderful! I highly recommend it to my friends and family -- and to anyone wishing to expand their views and understanding of Deaf Culture.

创建者 Julia F

Sep 17, 2020

I LOVED this course! I enjoyed all the extra readings & videos. I learned a lot. It was hard to stop watching your videos. Bravo & well done.

创建者 Lisa

Jun 15, 2020

This was a fun and interesting class. It's very informative for those interested in learning more about the Deaf Community.

创建者 Maverick S

Jan 11, 2019

This is an amazing course! I found it taught me a lot about American Deaf culture and would highly recommend it to everyone.

创建者 JOHN Q

Nov 23, 2017

NICE COURSE WHICH MADE ME AWARE OF SOME NEW TERMS AND SOME NEW CULTURALLY SENSITIVE WAYS TO COMMUNICATE. THANKS SO MUCH.

创建者 FFarah@etihad.ae

Aug 1, 2020

Excellent course, I've learned so much about the culture and have plenty of recourses to refer to whenever needed.

创建者 Nikiya J

Oct 1, 2020

Amazing course on the American Deaf Culture and a lot of information to discover that I did not already know.

创建者 lauren d

Feb 22, 2022

A​ wonderful introduction to American Deaf Culture, I learned a lot from completing this course. Thank you!

创建者 Pablo V G

Feb 29, 2020

An amazing experience doing this course. It's very well explained and it hooks you to listen every time.

创建者 CYNTHIA C

Mar 10, 2021

I enjoyed how the lessons were categorized and that the instructor added his personal experience.

创建者 Nandana m

Feb 13, 2022

An amazing course that gives us a great deal of information about American Deaf Culture.

创建者 nida c

Dec 28, 2019

Very helpful especially for those they are looking for working with disabilities.

创建者 Laura M

Apr 29, 2018

Very interesting and loaded with information I had not learned before. Thank you!

创建者 Sanjana K m

Sep 30, 2020

It was interesting and the teacher was so energetic! Refreshing and insightful.

创建者 duygu ş

Nov 18, 2020

It is a great course. I learnt a lot about deaf culture. Thank you so much..

创建者 jacqueline n

Jan 7, 2018

Thanks for a great class! I learned so much! I would recommend to everyone!

创建者 Evie V V

Aug 3, 2020

Some very interesting information interwoven with personal experiences.

创建者 Jess

Nov 18, 2020

Great course! Now I am absolutely determined to learn ASL!

创建者 Laura W

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative, interesting, and entertaining. Thanks!

创建者 Gina H

Mar 26, 2021

Loved this course and the videos. Very effective

创建者 Arun G

Mar 16, 2020

I like learning more. I want to learn some more!