Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

学生对 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,905 个评分
936 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

热门审阅

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

筛选依据:

26 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 50 个评论(共 903 个)

创建者 Vivian Y Q

Apr 12, 2017

very little useful information, more like PR for PWC

创建者 Anastasia H

Sep 19, 2018

non-practical course, concepts are only mentioned

创建者 Jack 买

Jan 08, 2018

Too much useless introductions.

创建者 Marcel

Dec 14, 2017

empty talk, no content.

创建者 Vadim I

Oct 23, 2018

superficial

创建者 Basrihuddin H

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

创建者 Mayur B V

Nov 17, 2017

An excellent course to get a high level overview of various tools- how things work in a professional consultancy- concise frameworks.

Good for people who are just starting up with analytics.

创建者 Kinjal M

Dec 30, 2018

Explains Data Analytics and its basics in a really simple way. Also the simulation quiz and the peer graded assignments are worth a mention.

P.s. A little more info. on the kind of questions in the Rubric test, would have probably helped me to formulate a better business plan, for the peer graded assignment.

Best, Kinjal

创建者 Alex M

Jan 01, 2018

I

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

s

u

r

p

r

ised by the thouroughness of this course. The different quizzes and assignments it contains are well placed, well constructed, and they provide an adequate challenge considering the stakes. Going through this course I felt I acquired a good overall view of data science as an industry, it's impact, and it's tools. I must re-affirm the strength of the quizzes and assignments in this course before that's really what made the entire experience for me. As a true beginner in the field of data science, I came out of every assignment (especially the last few) feeling like I had given my best effort and sollicitated the key 'take-away' concepts, and that's obviously a great thing. That's the point, that's what you want. So if you're a beginner in this domain I can say unequivocally say that I think you will also feel like you've gotten your time (and money)'s worth here, if you're ready to invest it. A course that squarely delivers on it's promise.

创建者 DAMIAN A

Nov 12, 2019

This course has given me the opportunity to be equipped with such a rare 21st Century advance tech skills, it opened a big door in my career development as it relates to the area problem-solving abilities, decision-making, big data management, and analysis, business advisory and client management. After this course, I became so interested in analysis and making effective decisions in solving both personal and business problems. It became a lead way to the new directions and charting in the line of my career life. This course has empowered with great abilities to the point that on my day to day activities I have discovered that I now offer more highly effective and impactful advisory services to both my clients and friends. Thank you Coursera, I will sure tell about this course!

创建者 Harish P J

Dec 13, 2018

This is MUST-DO course! It is very well organized, systematically introduces you to all the key concepts, and provides a hands-on experience. This course is particularly useful for those who want to make sense of all the new tools and technologies in the context of data analytics (a term that is being used in every sector on a daily basis!) I am not an IT-professional, but this course gave an excellent grounding in data analytics and provided me with a framework on the consulting-process as well. The course, with outstanding insights from PwC professionals, combines the consulting, IT, data analytics in an easy-to-understand manner. I am much more confident now to have an informed discussion about data analytics.

创建者 Ganesh Y

Aug 29, 2017

A good introduction to Data and Analytics from a PwC perspective and a pleasant way to introduce key personnel in the organisation. The only addition/amendments I would recommend is additional visuals/animations to support the underlying framework, some additional case studies to support structured/semi-structred/unstructured data analytic approaches and more interactive questions during the video dialogues. There is a significant amount of content covered and I recommend you download all the provided PDFs/jpegs for future reference. Lastly, it would have been fun to have been provided access to ademo of a tool like Tableau to play with.

创建者 Florian P

Apr 09, 2020

The course really helped me to get a good impression on what data analytics is all about. Not one lecturer is not pleasent to listen to, and every clearly knows what they are talking about.

The final project, where grading was actually done by the fellow course participants, was a great learning experience as well if not an essential part of the course itself. A course only does you so much good, if you are never put into the psoition of applying the things you've learned.

Of course, the business simulation was just as great (and fun).

Thank you very much for the great work you have done in creating this course.

创建者 Donna A

Apr 15, 2019

Learning data-analytics-related terminology and critical stages to planning, the Data Analytics Framework, Tools, and Techniques as well as Visualization Tools are all important aspects of this course that allow me to now feel comfortable with understanding and starting to execute on Data-driven decision making. The weekly lessons and activities are nicely structured, the pace is achievable without being too slow or too fast. I will be able to use what I learned immediately in the workplace, and look forward to more modules.

创建者 Vishvendra S T

Apr 18, 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all those professionals who are seeking to learn basics of Data and its usage to make informed decisions. The course is very basic & holistic in nature as it briefly discusses the role & importance of data in form of various business metrics, that today's corporations are making full use of.

Enroll yourself in this course, you'll definitely enjoy it & learn about the rapid changes today's businesses are witnessing.

~ Thanks to Coursera & PwC for this course.

创建者 Ramachandiran B

May 15, 2020

Thanks! PWC to lending this excellent learning opportunities by the platform Coursera which is enriching great knowledge for the global learners. The concepts prescribed in this course were clear and precise. My knowledge from this course were there importance of Data analysis, Big data, visualization and decision making with driven data. I would like to thank for my course instructors for their valuable guidance during their lessons. Looking forward to learn some new concepts in this field.

创建者 Edmund M

Nov 08, 2016

As an overview, introducing not only an analytic framework, but walking through how to apply it and the rationale behind its use, this course has been quite helpful in organizing thoughts around problem solving. The different scenarios offered give some measure of flexibility to think about the applicability of what's learned (available tools, changing trends, guiding principles) across different industries. The lectures are clear and concise, and the progression made sense.

创建者 Mohammed A

Mar 24, 2018

The course is amazing and substitutable to college courses. I put some effort on the course, and it did not eat much of my time. I think even employees who have a lot of work can take it and don't have to rush through it. If you are like me who don't know where to start and when to stop, I recommend this course to you. It clearly states how is data used to make correct decisions and gives a special process to follow in doing data analytics.

创建者 Rafael F L P

Jun 10, 2020

Curso bastante completo para todos aqueles que querem aprender a teoria geral de como deve funcionar a aplicação de soluções empíricas baseadas em dados.

Anteriormente ao curso já vinha estudando o tema Big Data e Power BI com afinco, porém faltava uma modelagem teórica para me dar suporte nas minhas resoluções, nesse caso, o curso Data-driven decision making preencheu essa lacuna que havia no meu aprendizado, super recomendo.

创建者 Sidney C S

Aug 21, 2017

Great course for anyone that's interested in data analytics. It gives a good introduction to the area with a real-world perspective which makes it easier to grasp and understand the material. Its not a professor-type course. The project makes it even more worthwhile as it helps drive home the concepts you've learned. Overall, extremely great course!! I highly recommend it if your new to data analytics.

创建者 Nitin B

Apr 13, 2018

The course is really a life blood for any Finance Professional as no analysing the quantitative statements & facts and interpreting them and draw meaningful conclusions from them is the first and foremost task.

Course is really designed in the way that what you will learn in the course so far,you will able to practise the same.

Mind blowing course from Master Class Leader in Auditing & Assurance.....

创建者 Debra A S

Mar 21, 2020

This course give you the basics and taught you how to think as an analyst. Excellent lectures.

I did not appreciate having to review my peers coursework, but in doing this, it also taught me exactly what to look for and what to do, when i have a client. I definitely don't like talking in the forum, I dont have the time for this, but i guess in the long run, it has a value i am still to learn.

创建者 Asmita

Aug 07, 2017

This course has been helpful to understand the fundamentals of data analysis and tools used for it. This has given me a guidance for my further studies in order to take up a course for software tools (I have been searching for a long time, which tools to learn out of thousands in the market). This course has been to the point and crisp. Thanks PwC for putting up such a well structured course.

创建者 Romeo C

Sep 01, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a business analysis course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

创建者 Smith P

Sep 09, 2019

It was an excellent course on data-driven decision making. There were industry experts sharing their experiences. There also was a case simulation as an assignment in the last week. The reading materials were very good visually and also content-wise. Overall it was an amazing course and I would recommend this course for people who are interested in data analysis and decision making.