Chevron Left
返回到 Delivery Problem

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Delivery Problem 的评价和反馈

4.6
208 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

We’ll implement (in Python) together efficient programs for a problem needed by delivery companies all over the world millions times per day — the travelling salesman problem. The goal in this problem is to visit all the given places as quickly as possible. How to find an optimal solution to this problem quickly? We still don’t have provably efficient algorithms for this difficult computational problem and this is the essence of the P versus NP problem, the most important open question in Computer Science. Still, we’ll implement several solutions for real world instances of the travelling salesman problem. While designing these solutions, we will rely heavily on the material learned in the courses of the specialization: proof techniques, combinatorics, probability, graph theory. We’ll see several examples of using discrete mathematics ideas to get more and more efficient solutions. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

AS

Jul 25, 2018

This final course in 5 course specialization is relatively easy one, although the last problem takes little bit time to solve. Provides good introduction to difficult to learn Delivery problem.

AT

Nov 20, 2019

A fun conclusion to the specialization that brings all of the mathematics of combinatorics and graph theory together to show how it can be applied to some real world problems.

筛选依据:

1 - Delivery Problem 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Ishan B

Jan 08, 2020

please make courses on how to code in different libraries, its highly necessary, because most of my friends wont even get the certificate even if they know how to solve problems just because they cant code

all in all 5 stars because im really exhausted

创建者 Arnab M

May 04, 2020

A great course of course.. provides a perfect introduction to the problem and methods of solving the infamous Travelling Salesman Problem!! Go ahead with this course but you are required to have a good working knowledge of Python

创建者 David v R

Feb 19, 2019

Interesting little course on a fascinating problem. The material doesn't start off too hard but gets more difficult in the dynamic programming and 2-approximation algorithm sections. This course is a good introduction to the TSP.

创建者 Ashish D S

Jul 25, 2018

This final course in 5 course specialization is relatively easy one, although the last problem takes little bit time to solve. Provides good introduction to difficult to learn Delivery problem.

创建者 Aren T

Nov 20, 2019

A fun conclusion to the specialization that brings all of the mathematics of combinatorics and graph theory together to show how it can be applied to some real world problems.

创建者 Albina G

Jun 28, 2020

Well structured introductory course into transportation problems. The code in examples is well written and clean. It was a pleasure to study this course.

创建者 Christopher W

Jun 04, 2020

I liked it! Interesting material and challenging assignments! I am going to miss these professors a lot. Thanks for everything you geniuses from HSE!

创建者 Callum T

Jun 26, 2020

My personal favourite of the 5 courses in this specialisation due to the programming problems. Was a semi-relaxing way to end the specialisation.

创建者 Pedro H

Jul 07, 2018

Great way to end a really detailed and engaging specialization that introduces anyone with a minimum background in Python to Algorithms.

创建者 Ehsan S

Jun 19, 2018

perfect course! very easy and interesting to follow. Pseudo-Algorithms were very useful and helped a lot to understand the concepts.

创建者 satish k

Dec 31, 2019

Very good course. If you are really good in python then go ahead with this course. Challenging questions to solve.

创建者 Steven W

Dec 22, 2017

This is a nice way to end the course and, seaways nicely into studying algorithms in general.

创建者 Danielle C G

May 21, 2019

This course is to the point and challenges you with practical application.

创建者 Afnan A

Aug 15, 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful specialization course!

创建者 Matias R P d S

May 27, 2020

Very useful to acquire extra knowledge in the area.

创建者 Manikant R

Jun 12, 2020

Very practical course a lot of things to learn.

创建者 Aviral K

Oct 27, 2018

Really liked the course; the python code in challenges is so well commented that it helped me learn a lot of math and code. Really appreciate the challenges and visual explanation he does by drawing graphs; specially in branch and bound. Could have made video instruction a little more friendly to people with low intuitive mathematical knowledge. Left a lot of gaps to be filled by self learning efforts through Google etc; as each video had a line or two that weren't explained up to the mark. I do take a lot of online courses on Udemy and I do love learning by myself and facing challenges; however I also really like when course instructors provide me clear and rock solid fundamental knowledge.

创建者 Divyang S

Sep 20, 2020

Amazing course with lots of intuitive examples and puzzles

创建者 Snehalkumar D P

Jul 14, 2020

Wonderful and it was easy course.

创建者 Kuldeep K

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course for beginners.

创建者 Michael L

Dec 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 lcy9086

Feb 03, 2019

Very Nice Course, Have fun!

创建者 Anmol B

Jun 02, 2020

amazing explaination

创建者 Preetam K S

Aug 05, 2020

Great Course!

创建者 Luis M V F

Jan 14, 2020

This is a very nice course. I feel that a further explanation in the coding problems would be useful since sometimes you are not sure what one should return from the function.