Chevron Left
返回到 Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems 的评价和反馈

3.8
180 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

In this MOOC, we will learn the basic cyber security concepts, how to identify vulnerabilities/threat in a network system. We will apply CIA basic security services in the triage of recent cyberattack incidents, such as OPM data breach. We will learn the risk management framework for analyzing the risks in a network system, and apply the basic security design principles to protect the data and secure computer systems. We will examine the trustworthiness of programs and data installed in our systems and show the proper way to verify their integrity and authenticity. We will apply principle of least privileges for controlling the shared access given to different groups of users and system processes. On Amazon Cloud instances, we will use GnuPG software to generate public/private key pair for signing/verifying documents and open source software, and for encrypting documents. We will learn how to publish software, the related signature and release key on web server and publish public key to PGP key server for others to retrieve. We will learn Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) and Linux utility to serve as a CA for an organization, learn how to sign certificate request for clients or servers in secure email and web applications....

热门审阅

LB
Mar 7, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of syllabus and objectives. IN my view, it would be even better if there were more explanations about the practical exercises

IK
Jan 9, 2021

This is a very intuitive and flexible course upon deadlines. The instructor has control over the course hence making understanding very simple

筛选依据:

26 - Design and Analyze Secure Networked Systems 的 50 个评论(共 54 个)

创建者 Shahid K N

May 17, 2020

Very interesting and easy to learn, i loved this course.

创建者 Ivan K

Apr 26, 2020

It is good course! Professor is one of the best)

创建者 JESUS H C

Nov 24, 2021

E​xcelente curso de seguridad en redes.

创建者 Tioluwani O

Jul 4, 2020

It was a good experience

创建者 Abhishek R

Apr 22, 2020

This is amazing course.

创建者 Nazmul A J

May 27, 2020

Alhamdulillah

创建者 Ana M P C

Aug 7, 2020

it was great

创建者 Doss D

Jun 14, 2020

Very useful

创建者 Sarah H

Feb 27, 2021

I got the yearly subscription and didnt mind to spend time on this on top of other planned courses. I will not pay for this course. Don't get me wrong, the material is good and as a beginner I learnt a lot. But the general lack of maintenance for this course is not worth it to pay. Some other (free courses) has an active TA who at least takes care of the questions. Nobody answers anything here. But saying that, I still managed to finish the course with some common sense so its fine. I am kind of thankful too because the assignments kind of forced me to learn Linux. First exam had unexpected questions and some questions were not worded properly but I kind of got the hang of Prof Chow's style and managed to benefit from his teaching.

创建者 Hamdi B

Jun 11, 2020

The courses are very interesting but the fact of letting someone whose English accent is very bad, even if he is PhD, is not a good idea, Also he is not that charming person who will seed in the student the passion and love to keep going on. I only finished the first course and I was always telling my self "when will this course end?" because I was not feeling that cool mood. In Enterprise system management and security specialization PhD Greg Williams was such cool, clear and very informative so that any student will keep studying, that's what I mean, I wish if this specialization was also presented by him.

Conclusion: Coursera must enforce pedagogic and regular course material update policies!!

创建者 Michelle B

Apr 6, 2021

I enjoyed this course, though it was challenging. I reviewed each video several times and studied the reading assignments. The hands on projects are essential to understanding the material. The professor provided rich examples that can be valuable as future references. Very practical and useful course for Linux and network security.

创建者 Robert K

May 18, 2020

Some parts tough enough, a good command of linux will help a lot. Instructors accent can be hard to understand sometimes and text transcript can be hit and miss. Enjoyable course to do over all

创建者 Nischay

Jun 6, 2020

The documentation was a bit outdated for some stuff, but overall a good course. I definitely learned a lot as a total beginner.

创建者 Víctor E

Dec 2, 2019

Falta más acompañamiento del docente, ya que en los foros no hay nadie que ayude respecto a las dudas que uno tenga, además teniendo en cuenta que existen algunas lesiones que no son muy claras, siendo que no se explica el por qué se están realizando esos pasos para la configuración, de como serian los procesos en algo real. Creo que le falta más contenido y revisar aquellos enlaces de lectura que no están sirviendo algunos.

创建者 Julian A C E

Feb 25, 2020

The instructor speech is not dynamic at all and the hight number of pdfs and steps made the assigments process difficult.

创建者 Koushik B

Mar 30, 2020

The course is good but AWS are no longer free and i m stranded in the middle of the course.

创建者 Erion C

Mar 26, 2021

This course is somewhat outdated.

创建者 Pratishtha S

May 13, 2020

my course is completed still it is showing not completed..

创建者 mohammed k

May 1, 2020

learning content for weekly assigmnets and teaching is bad

创建者 Michael F

Apr 21, 2020

I am incredibly unhappy with this experience. The peer graded assignments include the need to access AWS through an AWS Educate marketing site. When you enter the information provided the service is not available for this course. I read the discussions and see that many students are confused by this problem with no response. I would not recommend signing up for this specialization until these issues are resolved.

创建者 Gordon S

Apr 5, 2020

The lecturer has a weak command of English and imagines that there is value in reading word for word from his slides. It's faster to read the transcript, but since it mirrors all the same faults as the spoken English, you might as well go and read a book that is written in more intelligible English.

创建者 Justin G

Dec 20, 2019

Professor consistently drops the ball and allows the AWS credits to expire inside this course. You cannot complete it as of 12/20/2019. Coursera is not able to fix this, Amazon says to talk to Coursera. Coursera says to talk to the Professor, and the Professor doesn't respond to his campus emails.

创建者 Faruque A P

Jun 2, 2021

Never got added to the AWS student profile by the Professor and therefore couldn't submit first week assignment although I have emailed the Professor to add me in the Student Profile.

创建者 Robert W N

Feb 28, 2021

Coursera - you need to make it easier to unenroll / drop courses. My dashboard is cluttered with content I explored but decided not to pursue further, including this one,

创建者 Abdelrahman M

Nov 21, 2019

I am really having a hard time understanding the instructor and the tasks given are hard since there is no help or little information provided.