Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,347 个评分
255 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

热门审阅

DS
Apr 27, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
Dec 10, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

筛选依据:

76 - Designing the Organization 的 100 个评论(共 250 个)

创建者 Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

创建者 VIJAY K

Apr 4, 2020

Excellent course. The course material videos and suggested readings are really eye opening. Highly recommended.

创建者 Andy C

Nov 18, 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

创建者 Romayne W

Oct 17, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

创建者 Jennesan C

May 1, 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

创建者 Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

创建者 Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

创建者 S. I R

Dec 12, 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

创建者 Jad D

Nov 23, 2020

fascinating, I took the same course from another source and was no match to this one.

keep up

创建者 Fredjoger

Mar 22, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

创建者 Andrew O

Oct 19, 2020

Great course, it equips me better knowledge on how to design the organization better.

创建者 Pham T A

Apr 8, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about designing an organization in an uncertain world.

创建者 Luca

Apr 18, 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

创建者 Renan C L

Feb 8, 2021

The courses is really Amazing!! I love the Professor and the way they teaching it.

创建者 aindrila

Jun 9, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

创建者 Deacon K S

Nov 10, 2020

Great course. Very easy to follow and digest. Very practical. Great foundation.

创建者 Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

创建者 Viral S

Nov 8, 2019

Learned a lot about factors responsible in designing a specific organization.

创建者 Dmitriy V

Oct 22, 2019

Information on the organizational structures of companies is very structured.

创建者 Sundeep S S

Oct 22, 2020

Brings clarity from both the organization behavior and strategy perspective.

创建者 Leta S

Apr 3, 2020

Very interesting information presented and I like how I can work at my pace.

创建者 Echo l

Dec 17, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

创建者 Brutus G

Dec 21, 2020

A very important and well structured course, i really learnt a lot.

创建者 angelo c

Jul 17, 2020

awesome highly recommend the class learn how to grow your company

创建者 Steeve D

Jun 28, 2020

Very helpful and strongly appropriate for leaders and managers.