Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.6
970 个评分
176 条评论

课程概述

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

热门审阅

DS

Apr 28, 2020

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

筛选依据:

51 - Designing the Organization 的 75 个评论(共 175 个)

创建者 Jonathan P T

Nov 06, 2019

Great content that I know I will use in the future. Really opened my eyes as to how much the Strategy of the Organization is the key to its success.

创建者 Camesha R

Nov 02, 2019

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

创建者 Kamal P

Mar 31, 2020

Great content, explained well by the faculty. Gives a good overview of the fundamentals of Designing an Organization.

创建者 Randy S

Apr 07, 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

创建者 Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

创建者 VIJAY K

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. The course material videos and suggested readings are really eye opening. Highly recommended.

创建者 Andy C

Nov 18, 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

创建者 Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

创建者 Jennesan C

May 02, 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

创建者 Shahid S

May 22, 2020

The contents of the course were really good and the real life examples made it easy to understand

创建者 Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

创建者 Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

创建者 S. I R

Dec 13, 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

创建者 Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

创建者 Pham T A

Apr 08, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about designing an organization in an uncertain world.

创建者 Luca

Apr 18, 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

创建者 aindrila

Jun 09, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

创建者 Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

创建者 Viral S

Nov 08, 2019

Learned a lot about factors responsible in designing a specific organization.

创建者 Васюков Д А

Oct 23, 2019

Information on the organizational structures of companies is very structured.

创建者 Leta S

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting information presented and I like how I can work at my pace.

创建者 Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

创建者 Erik P

Sep 09, 2019

Nice course! Maybe, instructor's video lectures are a bit slow

创建者 Emeka J E

May 01, 2019

Great management tools. The video and audio quality are great.

创建者 Abdelys G

Mar 16, 2017

Really Good Lecturer! He explains concepts in avery clear way.