Chevron Left
返回到 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的评价和反馈

4.5
706 个评分
112 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

筛选依据:

51 - Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure 的 75 个评论(共 112 个)

创建者 Revathi P

Apr 25, 2017

very informative

创建者 Sharon C

Jun 12, 2018

Very informational

创建者 Nivedita H

Jun 16, 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

创建者 Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

创建者 CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

创建者 Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

创建者 NORBERTO M D V

Apr 27, 2019

Very good!

创建者 Alejandro M V

Apr 29, 2019

Crystal clear explained

创建者 Emeka J E

May 01, 2019

Great management tools. The video and audio quality are great.

创建者 Natalia M G A

Apr 16, 2019

Very good course

创建者 Greg T

May 05, 2019

Very helpful class

创建者 WAHEED U R

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

创建者 RICARDO S T

Jul 01, 2019

Modulos Demasiado extensos

创建者 Suman D

May 26, 2019

Great Course and very well explained

创建者 Nanette W

May 07, 2019

Very Informative and Relevant!

创建者 ASHISH W

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course and material.

创建者 Latravious C

Sep 07, 2019

The instructor isn't as prepare as the previous professors in the Foundation and Applications courses. It is obvious to me the instructor knows what he is talking about but does not know what is really in the slides. The heavy accent make it harder to retain the information. Great information though.

创建者 Erik P

Sep 09, 2019

Nice course! Maybe, instructor's video lectures are a bit slow

创建者 Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

创建者 Ricardo J N C

Oct 21, 2019

Simple and with great insights

创建者 Васюков Д А

Oct 23, 2019

Information on the organizational structures of companies is very structured.

创建者 Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

创建者 Fahad A

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

创建者 Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Very interesting,

创建者 AMANDA S C B

Aug 08, 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management