Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,937 个评分
632 条评论

课程概述

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

筛选依据:

526 - Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice 的 550 个评论(共 617 个)

创建者 Suresh B

Feb 17, 2017

It was good

创建者 geksut

May 6, 2016

I love it!

创建者 SANO A

Aug 18, 2016

Great!

创建者 Venkatesh m

Sep 25, 2020

good

创建者 Sani K

Sep 21, 2020

Good

创建者 sherif E A R

Jul 19, 2020

good

创建者 Muthukumaran M

Apr 27, 2020

Good

创建者 qizhou c

Feb 6, 2020

Hard

创建者 Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

good

创建者 Svetlana I

Feb 13, 2018

good

创建者 Bishoy m

Jul 24, 2017

good

创建者 ABDOU O I

Oct 20, 2020

God

创建者 Muhammad S A

Sep 25, 2020

ok

创建者 Vasundhara S

Sep 13, 2020

..

创建者 Angeline M

Feb 5, 2019

For a foundational course, it was very, very good. The only thing I would have wished was to be Hands on with R as well as Tableau. It would have really made me 150% happy with the price that I was paying. Maybe it is the timing. Maybe it is a way to motivate ourselves to learn it.

I do like the fact that he protected us from getting banned from certain sites through free api access But, all in all, it was very nice. I really, really wanted to get hands on what analytics but i will go to other platforms where it is alot less costly or free to learn the things that I havent here.

创建者 Priti M

Dec 19, 2017

Overall the course Digital Analytics in Practice touched many aspects of digital analytics web world but I found the course a lot theoretical even though it says "in practice". The It was like a constant puzzle to gulp lot of information on types, channels and methods of analyizing data at a given video without actually practicing literally. An assignment would have been better to make the videos understand better. To be honest this is the only course I am not confident about amongst all the three courses I have taken so far.

创建者 Andrew S

Mar 22, 2016

I was somewhat disappointed in this course as I expected much more "practice". The assignments did not have you actually perform any analytics activities. The course materials seem very out of date considering how much things change in the digital age. Reading Blogger posts from 2006 on a Blogger blog that hasn't been updated since 2012 is not forward thinking in my view. Yes, things don't always change, but the face of analytics changes daily.

创建者 Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

Hands-on analytics exercise is must for a set of data pool. You may also include google analytics data class.

创建者 Ivan R

Jan 15, 2021

Quiet interesting presentation of everything, I was impressed at first and graded 5 stars, however, after just one lesson of Prof. Mike Yao in Digital Media and Marketing Strategies I got better understanding of research and data then I got from both courses of Prof. Kevin Hartman. Course is still very good, defiantly worth seeing, but it's lacks in practical explanations so you are kind of still in a fog after it.

创建者 Veronica L

Dec 3, 2019

It is good intro of concepts and models for digital analysis. However I do hope to see more in depth knowledge about data, models or even more examples of how to conduct a good marketing analysis. Really wish to see more real business cases/examples of how a professional does marketing analysis using big data.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 19, 2017

Preface: audited course. Like the Theory course, this Practice course is heavy on referencing articles and blog posts for students to read. The slides are useful however the videos don't add substantially more insight. Course is more about introducing students to the data analysis process. Ok for a beginner.

创建者 Himanshu M

Nov 28, 2020

I was very excited to do this course when I had read about it. But when I actually started to learn, that time I was quite disappointed with this. Because they did not provided more practical examples, and the syllabus was almost repeated . But that's fine it also helped me to learned many things.

创建者 Luca J

Jul 15, 2020

I didn't know much about this topic at the beginning so it was too hard for me to understand. I don't really understand why it is part of the specialization. However the lectures were understandable and nicely explained.

创建者 Vikram A

Dec 20, 2015

Marketing Analytics in theory was much more enriching than this one. It would be great if tutors can add practical examples to show how marketing analytics is actually performed it would have been great.

创建者 Andrew O

Feb 4, 2018

I'd have liked an exercise where you take some dataset from some company and actually apply this. I felt the exercises were a bit easy. This isn't the sort of thing you learn or apply via essay.