Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Manufacturing & Design

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Digital Manufacturing & Design 的评价和反馈

4.6
796 个评分
188 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

热门审阅

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Manufacturing & Design 的 25 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 Lyadanov D

Feb 12, 2019

This is very interesting course, thank you!

创建者 Richard L

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed straightforward format of the course with video, readings, quiz for each section, then overall quiz for each week. The structure helped facilitate the capture of the content. The content laid the overview and groundwork in better understanding for DMD, digital thread, and Industry 4.0. Now completed the first DMD course, plan to continue on with the others for systemic understanding beginning to end, while making connections for my roadmap and eventual project involving integrating digital manufacturing and design technology thread and network glue of IoT, with supply chain, AI, ML, VR, Robotics, etc.

创建者 Gehad M A O

Feb 16, 2017

This course is very informative, it discusses a broad of things regarding digital manufacturing, and it can put you on the right track by letting you know about the industrial revolutions, where are you standing, and which field do you want to proceed and work in. I recommend it to anyone who wants to start a career in manufacturing, even those who are already in the field and want to refresh their information or to know broader information regarding what they are missing, or want to upgrade their factory's systems. I recommend it also to engineering students, and young technicians. Good luck everyone!

创建者 Vancho D

Dec 28, 2017

Frankly one of the best courses that I have tried and succeeded here on coursera. My background is mechanical engineering and industrial engineering and management. It was not difficult for me to understand the transition between the traditional manufacturing to digital manufacturing and design paradigm, However, I highly recommend that you take this specialization especially if you're into manufacturing and the transition to Industry 4.0. You'll take me later :)

创建者 Marina M L

Jul 30, 2017

Awesome course to get an overview of the trends and the changes we are living. Most of the content is quite basic, so dont expect to have pratical tools to apply on the daily job. But for sure helps to know the possibilities and be in a closer touch with the new technologies in order o better present the topic in a meeting or conversation. I for sure recommend.

创建者 Mahendra V S

Feb 27, 2020

Digital manufacturing looks set to continue and grow in the future as the use of information for production processes becomes increasingly automated.With systems that are able to interact with each other, the growth of Industry looks set to continue the trend for joined-up production in order to increase competition and improve and streamline processes.

创建者 Silvio M

Mar 01, 2017

A lot of hype has built up around Industry 4.0 which makes it sometime difficult to recognize the key components. This great course let’s you organize the tiles to see the big picture.I also find it very appropriate at management level. You get the elements necessary to envision a digital transformation project and communicate with all stakeholders.

创建者 Qasim N

Apr 27, 2017

An excellent course giving a comprehensive overview of the transformation happening through digital manufacturing & design; unveiling the future industrial trends by exploring the manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution. Thank you University at Buffalo and coursera for providing this opportunity.

创建者 Sumit B

Oct 13, 2019

It is perfect course for a person who is very keen to learn Digital Manufacturing and Design basics. The course is in very detailed oriented manner and also the additional data provided is very helpful. Thank You Coursera and University of Buffalo for proving such an informative course.

创建者 Praveen V

Oct 15, 2017

Digital manufacturing and design is a valuable course for the industry 4 community and its knowledge add value to those works in the manufacturing field in the industry 4. The manufacturing engineers who deals with digital design should go through this course.

创建者 Johnson N

Oct 28, 2017

It's a pretty informative class about the 4.0 age of manufacturing. Very glad to take this introductory class. The information that is thrown at your is mostly audio making it difficult to take notes and follow along due to requiring so much pausing to write.

创建者 Israel B

Dec 19, 2018

The course was well organized in terms of materials, video lectures and links to resources for us to have more clearer vision of Advanced Industry 4.0. The teachings are simplified to my understanding. I advice them to keep the good work.

创建者 Asma H

Jul 22, 2018

Un cours permettant d'avoir une idée claire sur les bases de la digital Manufacturing & Design. Je recommande ce cours à toute personne qui cherche à savoir qu'est ce que c'est que l'industrie 4.0 et comment elle va changer le monde.

创建者 Puranjay M

Jul 23, 2017

I think the course is well structured and gives a nice overview of the Industry 4.0 paradigm. Being an industry practitioner, I felt more at ease with some of the topics but I felt it was great from a topic refresher perspective.

创建者 Manoram R B

Sep 20, 2019

This Course has given an insight about the latest technologies in Industry 4.0. This course is very useful for all the engineers and academicians who would like to get transformed from Industry 3.0 to Industry 4.0

创建者 Serkan O

Feb 15, 2017

It was very usefull information. Our Trade Center would have at 24 th of february this month a conference about Industry 4.0 I would be proudly inform taht I would be qualified soon and I already aware of it.

创建者 Mohammed S P

Aug 29, 2017

The explaination by Prof. Key English sir was simply outstanding . I recommend this for those who want to learn about future of Industrial revolution. As this way a introductory course I found it very useful.

创建者 Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

创建者 Meetkumar J P

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

创建者 Pratit s

Nov 04, 2019

Very helpful to understand what is DMD ( Digital Manufacturing and Design ) and what will be future scope for DMD.Satisfy with the course content and the way for transferring data.

创建者 Flavio R

Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely to be recommended to everybody is to start working in activities such as Additive Manufacturing, like I did. I would have liked attending this course before!!

创建者 Sriram P

Mar 03, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

创建者 Tanya S

Aug 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I recommend it for all ages, I am 15 but in the discussion there were also people much older, it's a great way to learn about DMD!

创建者 CHINTADA H K

Feb 10, 2020

THE COURSE GAVE ME THE INSIGHTS INTO HOW THE WORLD OF MANUFACTURING HAS BEEN TRANSFORMING AND FURTHER GOING TO IMPROVE AND STREAMLINE MAJOR INDUSTRIES

创建者 ZAFAR I

Oct 09, 2018

The course provides a very informative overview of digital manufacturing and design. i had found it very useful for my workplace activities.....