Chevron Left
返回到 Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication 的评价和反馈

4.8
97 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to basic concepts of emergency management, planning, and crisis risk communication. You will understand the definitions of and operational challenges associated with disasters and public health emergencies. You will identify important components of risk communication, and you will identify and evaluate the ways social characteristics shape vulnerabilities to crises and health outcomes. In completing this course, you will begin to learn about the nature of different kinds of extreme events and the disruptions they can cause for communities affected by them. You will learn about how to approach the planning process. You will also explore the ways extreme events can be felt differently by different members within our communities. Finally, you will go over important considerations in crafting messages about risks. As you go through the course, you will apply your knowledge of these principles in assignments which ask you to consider how you would approach the crisis risk communication planning process for your organization or community....

热门审阅

TF

Sep 18, 2021

I was familiar with most of the content but Samantha made it quite interesting, gave concrete, real life/disaster examples and shared some pretty interesting additional readings. Thanks!

EM

Dec 16, 2021

One of the best courses! I have an interest in emergency response and this course was ideal! Thank you Dr Samantha Penta and SUNY Online (and of course Coursera)! - Evan

筛选依据:

1 - Disaster, Crisis, and Emergency Preparedness Communication 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 David B

Apr 28, 2021

As a long time emergency responder I found the course provided basics

创建者 Dr. S G

Mar 23, 2022

Excellent Course about crisis/disaster planning and communication.

Thank you very much Coursera for this course.

and special thanks for Prof Samatha for the excellent course material videos and references and extra reading informations.

It was very useful, and I will be sure to apply what I've earned to our life and organization.

Wish you all the best success, health and happiness

创建者 JOSE G A V P

Apr 26, 2021

Excelente información, me gustaría aprender mas sobre el tema, cuando este disponible la traducción al español

创建者 Hadi D

Jan 15, 2022

That was a great and practical course.Thank you coursera foryour helps to extend knowledge.

创建者 Merle D

Apr 28, 2022

The course was very informative annd up to date. The professor was very knowledgeable and on point with the information, and I came away larning a lot that can be put into practice in any emergemcy situation

创建者 Thiaba F

Sep 19, 2021

I was familiar with most of the content but Samantha made it quite interesting, gave concrete, real life/disaster examples and shared some pretty interesting additional readings. Thanks!

创建者 Evan B M

Dec 17, 2021

One of the best courses! I have an interest in emergency response and this course was ideal! Thank you Dr Samantha Penta and SUNY Online (and of course Coursera)! - Evan

创建者 MADDAMSETTY R

Aug 27, 2021

Content is very much useful, content coverage is good, Organisation of content and Presentation of course faculty is good.

创建者 Jonas P B P

Jul 8, 2021

very informative, and made me know the details and intricacies of Disaster Preparedness

创建者 Khaled S S A R

Sep 23, 2021

Thanks a Lot for give a good information for my career

创建者 Afrah A k

Sep 13, 2021

very nice & helpful course

创建者 Shirlian Q

Jun 14, 2021

G​ood Course. Excellent.

创建者 RUCHITHA S K

Sep 15, 2021

It was little difficult

创建者 Omar m

May 21, 2021

Wonderful

创建者 BALA S V

Nov 15, 2021

nice

创建者 121910306014 S M

Aug 20, 2021

good

创建者 121910309040 N A K

Aug 9, 2021

Good

创建者 Venaki E

May 23, 2021

Ver

创建者 Lazaros F

May 11, 2022

I​n some respects it is to USA oriented. The reading matterial is excellent but very long. It would have been better if a summary of those matterial were presented in the videos too.

创建者 Mouza A A M

Sep 22, 2021

Thanks a lot for this course

创建者 BAINA R R

Oct 14, 2021

good

创建者 Shumaila K

Jan 18, 2022

Learning content is not effective and does not help learn practical information to implement in emergency preparedness.

创建者 221910309031 N N R

Sep 22, 2021

GOOD