Chevron Left
返回到 灾难预案

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 灾难预案 的评价和反馈

4.7
334 个评分
102 个审阅

课程概述

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

热门审阅

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

筛选依据:

1 - 灾难预案 的 25 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 Dr N N

Jul 23, 2019

Definitely, it is a great guide line for 'disaster preparedness'. Course is well planned, very informative and interesting too.

Yet, there is scope to improve the course by providing more specific knowledge related to specific disaster.

Thank you.

创建者 Emilio C

Mar 03, 2019

Practical, targeted course, quite based on US vision, but applicable in many other contexts. Some of the links to external material do not work any longer, it would be great if they could be reviewed. In any case, thank you very much for having compiled this useful knowledge!

创建者 Monira A

Oct 10, 2018

very informative and clear

创建者 Francisco P

Feb 25, 2016

Thanks for thie great course I am enjoy it so much

All the Best

创建者 Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

Very important course!

创建者 Emma B

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

创建者 Adrian M

Nov 17, 2015

Great and very important!

创建者 Syed M U

Apr 08, 2018

awesome course

创建者 Theresa W

Oct 11, 2017

Very timely. I am grateful for the opportunity to get some good information on preparedness with out the hype of the WTSHTF ideology. Preparedness should be a common goal for any emergency, or at least the most predictable ones.

创建者 Nnamdi O

Nov 03, 2015

Interesting Course

创建者 Daniel C

Oct 04, 2016

Lots of good information.

创建者 Elizabeth C

Dec 10, 2015

relevant course for everyone to take

创建者 Alfredo P

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course that gives you the basic information about preparedness.

It would be very interesting to know how to take a practical course in disaster preparedness and survival techniques

创建者 Jose

Nov 13, 2015

Very

创建者 Dr A A

Nov 22, 2016

Well described course and it helps me to improve my understanding on disaster preparedness.

创建者 JULIA

Feb 20, 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.

创建者 Kerry W

Dec 30, 2015

Good info for the novice

创建者 RITESH G

Oct 11, 2017

Excellent Course. The case studies from Japan are really informative and give a good insight into the Disaster Management System. The modules on Personal Preparedness are a must for everyone in today's time.

创建者 Perumalu K

Nov 17, 2017

Great course thanks to the teachers and coursera for creating this wonderful opportunities to learn l will definitely recommend to my friends.

创建者 Noel C

Jun 12, 2017

Great course, really enjoyed it.

创建者 MOBIN S

Aug 15, 2017

Great learning!

创建者 Brent H

Jun 07, 2018

wonderful course, learned quite a bit in this course.

创建者 Renato F

Jan 25, 2017

ótimo!

创建者 Javier E S M

Sep 28, 2017

A great course. Thank you

创建者 Justin D

Dec 03, 2015

The course was very interesting an informative. I feel much more prepared for if an unfortunate scenario is to present itself to me and the family. I'm very glad for this opportunity I received and the knowledge I now possess. Thanks.

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL