Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
479 个评分
140 条评论

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

SL
Apr 5, 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn\n\nI like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt\n\nI am so impressed and cant wait to do more

AG
Jun 16, 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

筛选依据:

26 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 50 个评论(共 139 个)

创建者 Anna Z

Jul 22, 2020

The course is a great introduction to the topic. You'll get the basic ideas about diversity and inclusion (teaser - that's not the same) and learn the main principles of it. Some important names are mentioned in case if you want to start deepening your knowledge

创建者 Penelope H

Oct 12, 2020

A bit slow at first but throughly enjoyed it. Really challenged my thinking and understanding diversity and inclusion with immediate ability to apply what I learned back in workplace. Even the peer review case studies have added to my full learning journey!

创建者 Satwik Y

Apr 20, 2020

I am so glad that I have enrolled in this wonderful course! It gave me an all-out view about all the Important issues that surround the diversity and inclusion issues. I feel that I am better equipped with meaningful knowledge. Thank you so much!

创建者 Ruth H

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I think it served as a great foundation for my curiosity involving diversity and inclusion and how I can challenge my own thought processes -- the environment/culture I am shaping for my team within the workplace.

创建者 megan

Jul 7, 2020

This was a great course about diversity and inclusion. I liked being able to interact with other class mates and see there takes on the same reading, videos and assignments. It was a great learning opportunity to dive deeper into diversity.

创建者 Iris S

Jul 29, 2017

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.

创建者 Richard A

Aug 3, 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

创建者 Bryant S

Feb 4, 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

创建者 Alisa C

Oct 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

创建者 Sushama B

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

创建者 Tonia M

Mar 9, 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

创建者 Prachi S

Aug 30, 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

创建者 Subha M

May 2, 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

创建者 Abha G

Jun 17, 2020

It was a great course that had amazing data insights. The fact that the course forced you to write your own assignments and interact on discussion threads made it very interesting.

创建者 Emiliano P

May 20, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

创建者 Shade L

Apr 6, 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn

I like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt

I am so impressed and cant wait to do more

创建者 kirlos g

Sep 1, 2020

this course is great for anyone who works in a workplace with much differences between it's employees even if you have no manegereal roles you will know how to treat others

创建者 Kerry H

Sep 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to try and think differently. I also liked the global context with case studies from around the world. Thank you.

创建者 Jennifer Y

Mar 2, 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

创建者 LEGEAIS

Dec 17, 2018

A great insight into the Diversity&Inclusion world which is in the workplace and in life in general key to greater collaboration and human interractions.

创建者 Susan V

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, an eye opener into how diversity is still not utilized enough and how we can help to change that. I look forward to learning more about it.

创建者 Vijaya K E

Nov 20, 2018

It helped me understand the worldwide practise in the above topic and it has been great learning through the module, my wishes & thanks for the team

创建者 Ireen A

Aug 25, 2020

I have learned about diversity, and its importance from this course. This course is very important for everyone to bring equality in the society.

创建者 Madelaine J

Jul 3, 2020

A fantastic course. Very in-depth without being too heavy, and even though I thought I was pretty au fait with these topics, I learnt a lot.

创建者 Donna L

Jan 10, 2021

Really great introduction to Diversity & Inclusion. Enjoyed the online tests and case studies. Good pace to do this online at own leisure