Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的评价和反馈

4.7
803 个评分

课程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

热门审阅

RH

Jun 22, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

Apr 4, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

筛选依据:

26 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 50 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Vanessa B

Apr 3, 2021

El curso me pareció muy bueno, el diseño facilito mucho mi aprendizaje, el contenido me pareció muy bueno. La manera en la que se explican los conceptos ayudan a la reflexión e identificación de areas de oportunidad en nuestras organizaciones. Las tareas y el calificar tareas de otros compañeros me ayudaron mucho a tener mayor referencia de lo que hacen otras organizaciones.

创建者 Beatriz N A

Aug 17, 2020

It was a great course, you are able to see different points of view and understand why diversity is important and how does it affects the comunity. Doing the activities you can reflect and learn more and more and at the forum and reading the other activities you can see how is diversity in difference part of the world .

I loved it and I think everybody should do this course.

创建者 NIKHIL S

Apr 28, 2020

The course was very well structured, with a great mix of videos, articles, helpful links and intriguing quizzes and assignments. The concept of Diversity and Inclusion is now well embedded in my system due to this fabulous course content. As a future young professional, I will definitely carry forward the objective of this course by ensuring D&I in my workplace!

创建者 Arvin O

Jun 16, 2021

T​his course has been an absolute eye opener. There are many thing I knew but had no foundations and now I can affirm that I have learned various approaches towards Inclusion and Diversity in workplace. I am sure that I will be able to create more empathy within my own workplace and detect and act upon cases of discrimination. Thank You!

创建者 Dilyara T

Mar 23, 2020

I LOVED this course by all means. It has all the necessary resources that I will be able to use moving forward and share within my community. The information is extremely well balanced and walked through step by step, and the tests are challenging. You can totally tell all the work that comes behind that course, thank you.

创建者 Natasha W

Nov 15, 2020

This course really opened my eyes to what Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace entails. I will be a better leader in the field because I am now more aware of the different aspects that go into have a diverse and inclusive team. I will not be afraid to embrace such initiatives due to cognitive dynamics of difference.

创建者 Samia A

Aug 9, 2020

Excellently constructed content delivered with passion and professionalism. An incredibly powerful introduction to the concept of diversity and inclusion - the use of presenters with different accents and nationalities was an exciting way to demonstrate what was being taught. I found the learning riveting and insightful!

创建者 Andrea B

Sep 28, 2018

This was an excellent course. I found it to be very thorough, straightforward, and full of real-world issues - global perspective. i also found it to be just the right level of challenge and academic level for me. Thank you very much for broadening my understanding of Diversity & Inclusion in the workplace.

创建者 Nidhi G

Dec 16, 2019

This program not only gave me a great understanding of the diversity and inclusion paradox but actionable steps to take within our organization. It also helped me understand my own behaviors and biases unlike ever before. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in D&I inside or outside company HR roles.

创建者 Emmanuelle D

Sep 4, 2019

The course was very well made, the lectures interactives with short videos and readings, so easy to adapt to the everyday life schedule. I learned a lot about diversity and inclusion, especially to put words onto phenomena I would witness and this will surely help me in my professional life. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Jules

May 8, 2021

I loved this course in so many levels. First your use of different accents of english from around the world. Second your structure and the simple to understand language. Third your information was from around the world, therefore not focused on one country. Thank you very much. I really enjoyed it

创建者 Susan L

Mar 16, 2021

This course is an excellent introduction to the need for Diversity and Inclusion Efforts in the Workplace! I enjoyed the real time examples in the course and those written by my classmates. The reflection on how we can improve our efforts to integrate for success were helpful and stimulating.

创建者 Bankole J

Nov 1, 2020

The course on Diversity and inclusion in the workplace goes beyond an education in diversity. I do not think that anyone hoping to be an effective leader, innovator, workplace collaborator should attempt to engage in social interaction without have the tools and skills clearly passed on here.

创建者 Jessica E

Mar 5, 2021

As someone who has a strong passion for Diversity and Inclusion, I found this course very helpful and insightful. I have walked away with new information and a greater understanding. I would recommend this for anyone interested in wanting to increase their knowledge and understanding

创建者 Judy G

Jul 28, 2021

I found the course to be very informative. It helped me to understand diversity from an organizational perspective. It gave me opportunities to stop, think and reflect. I now feel more prepared to implement strategies in the workplace to create an inclusive environment for all.

创建者 Michelle S

Dec 7, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course to studying Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the workplace worldwide. The instructor is engaging and the MOOC's are very interesting. There is much to learn each week and this course has boosted the confidence I have in the area of DEI.

创建者 Mirza M A B

Jul 14, 2020

It has been an exciting journey. I would like to thank Coursera and ESSEC for giving me a splendiferous opportunity to learn about diversity and inclusion. This course has helped me broaden my vision and would definitely help me securing a job in a diverse environment.

创建者 Hannah I

Jan 24, 2022

This was a very informative course which highlighted research and innovative ideas in this new and upcoming field of Leadership Management and Human Resource management. An essential tool for all those operating within the modern, globalised, diverse workplace.

创建者 Anna Z

Jul 22, 2020

The course is a great introduction to the topic. You'll get the basic ideas about diversity and inclusion (teaser - that's not the same) and learn the main principles of it. Some important names are mentioned in case if you want to start deepening your knowledge

创建者 Penelope H

Oct 12, 2020

A bit slow at first but throughly enjoyed it. Really challenged my thinking and understanding diversity and inclusion with immediate ability to apply what I learned back in workplace. Even the peer review case studies have added to my full learning journey!

创建者 Satwik Y

Apr 20, 2020

I am so glad that I have enrolled in this wonderful course! It gave me an all-out view about all the Important issues that surround the diversity and inclusion issues. I feel that I am better equipped with meaningful knowledge. Thank you so much!

创建者 Karla T C

Aug 11, 2021

This is a very well structured course. Easy to follow activities, videos and reading. The international approach with examples was very helpful. I enjoyed the time spent on this class and definitely recommend as a foundational course for ID&E.

创建者 Ruth H

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I think it served as a great foundation for my curiosity involving diversity and inclusion and how I can challenge my own thought processes -- the environment/culture I am shaping for my team within the workplace.

创建者 LAMONT E W

Mar 5, 2021

I learned quite a lot about others and myself in the course. My constructive feedback, is at times it was a bit difficult to understand the annunciation of some of the narrators. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and thank you for offering it!

创建者 megan

Jul 7, 2020

This was a great course about diversity and inclusion. I liked being able to interact with other class mates and see there takes on the same reading, videos and assignments. It was a great learning opportunity to dive deeper into diversity.