Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Commercialization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Commercialization 的评价和反馈

4.7
964 个评分
182 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JR
Jan 7, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

AM
Nov 9, 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

筛选依据:

51 - Drug Commercialization 的 75 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 Dr.V.Padmavathi

Jul 10, 2020

Its an Excellent course for the people who are going to Invent New drugs to the present Covid -19 pandamic.

创建者 Tirth

Aug 3, 2020

very helpful, interesting and knowledgeable. Explained in a way which is easy for students to understand.

创建者 Yara K

Sep 17, 2020

It was exciting and i learned so many new and interesting information and the data was well represented

创建者 Elif

Feb 8, 2018

Great course with the introduction of all needed concepts to guide through business concepts of Pharma!

创建者 milkyway

Aug 16, 2020

The course provides a preliminary base on Drug Commercialization with clear explanations and lectures.

创建者 Faisal N K

Oct 6, 2019

Excellent course! Gives a comprehensive overview of Drug development and commercialisation process.

创建者 Tonmoy S

Aug 22, 2020

I learn a lot of things from these courses. I hope I will use my learnings in Practical fields.

创建者 Teertha I

Jun 14, 2020

The course is very well prepared. It is delivered by professionals and teachers brilliantly.

创建者 Muskan k

Jun 1, 2020

I liked this course , This would help me in pharmaceutical industry and also my acedemics.

创建者 Siddharth R

Feb 15, 2019

Apt and precise. Gives you a holistic understanding of the drug commercialization process.

创建者 Jeanne S

Apr 6, 2020

Thank you, this course verified knowledge and added value for me to the overall process.

创建者 Slawomir L

Feb 6, 2021

Good, well prepared overview of key elements of drug development and commercialization.

创建者 Nassim R

Sep 20, 2017

onboarding to discover the US and EU market, very few examples on Pharmerging countries

创建者 Raja S V

Mar 11, 2021

This course provided complete details of drug commercialization from "bench to market"

创建者 Stacey K

May 14, 2017

enjoyed discussion of recent changes in the regulations and relevant cases in mergers.

创建者 Harsh K

Mar 21, 2021

This course is very useful and the instructors are highly experienced in their fields

创建者 Ahmed B

May 12, 2020

Thank you for this training, it is really very interesting and motivating.cordially.

创建者 hamdi k

Apr 18, 2020

Since it was my first experience in that platform, it was so wonderful and exciting

创建者 Brandon L

Apr 5, 2017

I learned a lot of new information that will be helpful in my future career path.

创建者 ALDA M M E

Aug 13, 2020

Excelente curso acerca de las regulaciones para la comercialización de fármacos

创建者 Faisal S M

Apr 16, 2020

This course is very helpful for me and teachers of this course are very great

创建者 Napoleon V M

May 16, 2019

Excellent content, very useful and understandable. A lot of good information.

创建者 Magdoline N N

Aug 20, 2019

the course is very useful for anyone want to develop himself in this career

创建者 Magdalena K

Jan 24, 2018

Good basic course covering most important topics in drug commercialization.

创建者 Wang F

May 22, 2020

The course is well structured and informative. The duration is just right.