Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Commercialization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Commercialization 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,002 个评分
189 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JR
Jan 7, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

AM
Nov 9, 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

筛选依据:

176 - Drug Commercialization 的 190 个评论(共 190 个)

创建者 Alena T

Jun 21, 2020

very interesting!

创建者 Qier W

Jul 11, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Angel G R

Sep 22, 2021

GREAT !

创建者 Mohamed T H

Jul 24, 2020

Much better than the Drug Discovery and Drug Development courses in this specialization. In particular, the 2nd half of 3rd week was understandable and clearly taught. That part I think was later added and was not a part of the lectures otherwise used in these courses. That section really showed the potential of these courses which unfortunately was not reached due to the lectures that were used. Most of the time the presentation slides were filled with so many texts that you would wonder if its a presentation or an article. This course was better than the previous two courses though. After completing the three courses I feel that these courses could be much better if the course providers would improve the presentations used. Nonetheless, the course was informative. But there's only so much that one can absorb with so busy slides with not so attractive layout.

创建者 Dauletbekov

Jan 2, 2020

The course is exremely useful and packs a lot of knowledge, however it's regrettable that the course was made in 2013-2014, and since then it was not updated. The pauses at the beginning of videos make you unsure whether you hit the right button, so I think that videos could be better edited. I found that lectures with Remi Brouard were not focussed and sometimes repetitive with what Dr Ettouti said already on industry collaboration. Overall, I found the course extremely useful, providing lot of insightful knowledge.

创建者 Kierstin L

Aug 23, 2017

Etouillie was great and his experience commentary made the course more interesting. His biosimilar section is highly pertinent to the US current situation with lawsuits flying every which way. I do wish more regulatory process steps were included. The start up success last section was not helpful. More just seemed like a quick review article one could read about an approved drug and the story of someone bragging about how lucky they were.

创建者 Danna F M

Sep 29, 2019

The course was very interesting and cover differents topics to give me an overview of drug commercialization in USA. In addition, the experiences shared from the each professor was excelent. However, I didn't know that the majority of topics were made in 2013. So this information was missing when I applied for this course.

创建者 George L

Mar 7, 2021

I found this course to be very engaging and informative about the Drug Development Process. However, most of the information is outdated - the course was recorded in 2015 and a lot has changed in pharma since then. I would give it a 5-stare rating if I had taken the course say 4-5 years ago.

创建者 Alexander B

Nov 2, 2020

Most of materials are quite outdated and also quality of presentations sometimes was not that good.

创建者 Richik N M

Jul 19, 2020

Not enough materials on HEOR and Phase IV studies. Week 4's lectures were redundant.

创建者 Saudamini R

Jun 8, 2020

Its a wonderful course, but i would request the faculty to include more recent data

创建者 Muhammed T k

Oct 24, 2017

some lectures are not understand

but generally

thank you

创建者 Vincent L

Feb 19, 2018

It was alright, couldve given more examples and cases

创建者 yousef e

Sep 29, 2019

i think part one in week 4 is too bad

创建者 Aline M B M

Jun 2, 2019

Audio ruim