Chevron Left
返回到 药物开发

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 药物开发 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,842 个评分
387 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Development course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug development. In this course you will learn the different stages of clinical development as well as the regulatory including but not limited to, an Investigational New Drug Application (IND), New Drug Application (NDA), and product labeling. Additionally you will learn how to Incorporate study design methods for consideration in the design of clinical protocols to assess safety, tolerability, and efficacy in multiple therapeutic areas. In this course you will learn the different phases of clinical development: * Phase 1 or early stage clinical trial are conducted primar­ily to determine how the new drug works in humans, its safety profile and to predict its dosage range. It typically involves between 30 and 100 healthy volunteers. * Phase 2 or Proof of Concept POC studies test for efficacy as well as safety and side effects in a group of between 30 to 200 hundred patients with the disease for which the new drug is being developed. * Phase 3 or late stage clinical development involve much larger group of patients, between a few hundred to thousands, depending on the indication, which will help determine if the new drug can be considered both safe and effective. It will involve control groups using placebo and/or current treatment as a comparison. * Product registration and approval process after a drug is considered safe and effective from Phase 3 trials, it must be authorized in each individual country before it can be marketed. All data gen­erated about the small molecule or biologic is collected and submitted to the regulatory authorities in the US at the FDA, Food and Drug Administration FDA, in Europe the EMA or European Medicines Agency, Japan Ministry of Health and other countries which may require their own national approvals. This course is intended as part 2 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

KR
May 24, 2020

I am really glad to have course offered by california university . Its really helpful for me. And i am thankful to all lecturer, and teachers to explain overall drug development process.\n\nThank you!

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

筛选依据:

76 - 药物开发 的 100 个评论(共 385 个)

创建者 Moustafa A F A

Aug 20, 2020

It is very useful. I learnt all things related to drug development and it made me very happy it is very interesting.

创建者 Mrinalini L R

Jun 1, 2020

A wonderful course that provides excellent insight into Drug development and clinical perspective of pharmaceuticals

创建者 MAITRI C T

Aug 24, 2020

A wonderful description about the happenings of the clinical trails, much needed information for pharmacy students

创建者 Siddharth A

Jun 3, 2020

Really informative and nicely explained so that even beginners wouldn't have any issues understanding the topics.

创建者 Vivek H R

May 25, 2020

Quite impressive and Informational course for any individual hoping to advance in the pharmaceutical sector

创建者 Flor D L A M T

Nov 3, 2020

This is a truly great course for both professionals and students of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

创建者 Philip L

Nov 13, 2016

Excellent detailed course. Although US content. It is relevant since much development is done in the USA.

创建者 Afroj K

May 13, 2020

Its A good Opportunity to learn the drug development.

very well explained.

thank you for such opportunity.

创建者 Manish K

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course taught be highly knowledgeable and experienced industry professionals and professors.

创建者 Vikas K P

Sep 27, 2020

It was a good experience. Learned about drug development process step by step . it was just amazing.

创建者 Ravi K R J

May 12, 2020

very useful for pharma regulatory graduates and professionals, thank you to coursera team...great job

创建者 NARAYANA M G

May 23, 2020

I learned s many new things from this course. Thanks to every presenter, they are well experienced

创建者 Gabriel R

Oct 24, 2019

an excellent course for those who want to understand better the whole process of Drug development.

创建者 MD R A

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very good. A person from the pharmacy field gets to learn a lot from this course.

创建者 aditya k

Aug 4, 2020

it was very helpful in understanding the ways pharma companies manage to get their products out.

创建者 Diana M

May 22, 2020

Good course. But should be more updated information, if all the same regulation is still valid..

创建者 Geeta M K

Aug 13, 2020

This course is very interesting and also it is useful to us in ur upcoming future 💯 thank you!

创建者 Jonas i d g

Jul 1, 2020

I really like the teachers and the Quiz. I hope this course will help me landing my next job!

创建者 PAOLLA S G

Mar 11, 2020

Super interessante!! Me ajudou muito a entender sobre novos medicamentos e suas legislações!!

创建者 Jony M

Mar 21, 2020

I have found this course good in terms of the content and lectures given by the instructors.

创建者 Jhon L M

Jun 9, 2021

a​ lot of interesting information. Also very glad to hear directly from the practitioner.

创建者 DASARI S

Jul 25, 2020

This course is very useful for forthcoming generations who wants to do research field.

创建者 saijyotheswar a

May 31, 2020

very a good approach for the online courses and can learn the things outside the limit

创建者 Mrs. J P

May 10, 2019

Was a very informative course, gave me an overview of entire drug development process.

创建者 Faisal N K

Sep 25, 2019

Highly recommended, very insightful and gives a broad overview of Drug development.