Chevron Left
返回到 Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore 的评价和反馈

4.8
53 个评分
15 条评论

课程概述

Palliative care provides important support for people living with serious or life-limiting illnesses and their family caregivers. In this course, you will learn to use symptom assessment tools to better understand which symptoms are present and which are most distressing. In subsequent weeks you will learn about some of the most common and distressing symptoms such as anorexia (loss of appetite), dyspnea (shortness of breath), fatigue (weakness), delirium(confusion) and constipation and nausea/vomiting. For each of these symptoms, you will learn about the underlying cause and potential ways to support people and their families to manage the symptoms with simple practical and non-medical approaches as well as a review of medications as appropriate. In addition, you will learn to help people with their emotional response to symptoms and loss of function. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills, and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In other courses, you will learn communication skills, whole person assessment, how to ease physical pain and explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress....

热门审阅

RM

May 10, 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.\n\nWould highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

RF

May 02, 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

筛选依据:

1 - Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore 的 15 个评论(共 15 个)

创建者 Mary H

Aug 24, 2020

Very enjoyable yet quite complex course. As with others course I have done so far, it is very well presented. All these complex concepts are put forward in a very accessible manner. thank you. Much directed reading and practical application will endorse the necessary and certainly improved learning.

Much appreciated.

创建者 Nicola J

Apr 27, 2019

Excellent course on how to respond to distressing physical symptoms such as constipation, shortness of breath, fatigue and so on. Very informative and I learnt much. The course is also easy to follow and sets out the information in laymen's terms.

创建者 Jair G

Aug 10, 2019

Uno de los mejores, más clínicos, más prácticos, más aterrizados módulos del programa de Cuidados Paliativos. Me gustó mucho el análisis holístico de los síntomas, y cómo se lleva a la práctica la toma de decisiones.

创建者 Cecilia S O

Aug 28, 2019

I really appreciate the opportunity to participate in this course. It was wonderful and opened for me a window of many ideas in how to apply the knowledge I received on my personal and professional life Thank you !

创建者 Andres O

Jun 13, 2020

ive paid before for other course but this is btter of whatever ive tried before, already completed 3/5 courses, thanks you.

创建者 Raymund M

May 10, 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.

Would highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

创建者 Ayham A

Feb 24, 2019

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

创建者 Rodrigo F

May 02, 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

创建者 Loreto M B C

Jul 18, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fácil de entender y muy entretenido.

创建者 Gael T G

Nov 18, 2019

Really liked 2 male lecturers

创建者 Alma

Sep 20, 2020

Thank for all lectures.

创建者 Liliana R

Sep 07, 2020

Such a helpfull tool

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 02, 2020

G

O

O

D

创建者 Ankit C

Aug 17, 2019

best

创建者 Joanne C

Aug 25, 2020

Many typographical errors. Should have been proof read.