Chevron Left
返回到 Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children 的评价和反馈

4.9
88 个评分
22 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

热门审阅

GL

Mar 08, 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

KK

Mar 26, 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

筛选依据:

1 - Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children 的 22 个评论(共 22 个)

创建者 BAHJAT K K

Dec 08, 2019

I have learned a lot but it is not dedicated for Children and Pregnant women and that is a minor flaw

创建者 Cheryl R

May 01, 2020

This went more in-depth into Approaching pediatric and pregnant patients as they are unique patients. I also learned quite a bit more about airway management than I have had in previous emergency care courses. The videos are clear and concise.

创建者 Duru C O

Nov 04, 2019

Its a wonderful experience that coming up to this level in this course. I have really learnt a lot. It has not actually been easy. But it is an experience that worths having. I am getting it completed soon. I am excited.

创建者 Hoa T L

Jun 10, 2020

The certification gets you in the door and you will continue to be faced with new challenges.

You are a lifelong learner, so don't miss opportunities to expand your knowledge.

创建者 Geoffrey L L

Mar 08, 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

创建者 Karishma K

Mar 26, 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

创建者 LAKER P

Nov 01, 2019

This has been an amazing learning, i would like to thank all the tutors.

创建者 Shebin C E

Apr 28, 2020

its was good to learn online and update my knowledge updated.thank you

创建者 Dr A H B

Apr 06, 2020

Very interested course and I would like to continue to be and EMT

创建者 Rodrigo M C d S V

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent! Topics explained with perfection! Thank you very much

创建者 saima i

Jul 03, 2020

it was very difficul but interesting and benefit for my revision

创建者 Joshua h

May 19, 2020

excellent presentation of new information.

创建者 Kyaw Z H

Apr 01, 2019

The whole course is beautiful

创建者 Joaquin N

Jun 18, 2020

i need to but an EMT book.

创建者 Joao P L A

Jun 14, 2020

going back to review ...

创建者 RITESH G

Sep 18, 2019

Superb material.

创建者 Mahrupa T

Jun 08, 2020

Its good enough

创建者 juan f r m

May 15, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

创建者 Josue D S C

Jun 20, 2019

fantastic

创建者 PANDYA Y U

May 20, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Nisha W J

Jun 22, 2020

It was very Tuff

创建者 Dominik E L

Jun 28, 2020

Very difficult course. I had an impression that tests and the coursework went far beyond the scope of the course. It was difficult to answer open questions (i.e. where more than one answer was needed) as in life things are not so black and white.