Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts 的评价和反馈

4.8
135 个评分
41 个审阅

课程概述

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

热门审阅

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

MA

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 Paola M C

Jan 17, 2019

Interesting

创建者 Akash N

Dec 30, 2018

great

创建者 Eunice N d G M

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

创建者 Mohammad A M

Dec 19, 2018

The course is very effective for the people like me who is working in the large humanitarian context of the world (Bangladesh_Refugee crisis_Myanmar). The content of the course and the way all content are presented here will help me to deliver the service in waste management and other sector like component of WASH as guidance.

创建者 Kelvin N

Nov 22, 2017

It's a wonderful program. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

创建者 Sami S

May 31, 2018

Very good introduction and references presented during this course

创建者 Ivan S

Dec 03, 2017

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

创建者 Bernhard H

Dec 03, 2017

As always, the EAWAG / EPFL courses are well structured and give a good overview while providing resources to further study certain topics of the moduls. In this case, the cooperation with ICRC and focus on humanitarian context adds another aspect to the topic. Highly recommended for practioners in the humanitarian field, but also general project managers to obtain enough overview to plan expert skills needed for interventions.

创建者 Mayrina F

Dec 09, 2017

Thank you for all the lecturer and the team, I learn a lot than I expect. Thanks for the videos that give me more understanding about the reality situation. Thanks for assignments, quizzes and exams that make me understand the concept deeply.

创建者 Lars S

Feb 27, 2018

This a great course for anyone who would like to get an introduction into the complexities of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. General content on humanitarian response in emergencies is linked sufficiently with an introduction to the provision of water, sanitation and hygiene services.

创建者 Haroune O

Dec 15, 2017

I am very happy to have participated in this course. I really learned a lot of things that I will soon implement them in the field. You have good training methodology, unfortunately until I did not have my training certificate.

Could you send me my certificate?

创建者 KLARA V

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent course, understendable even for someone without engineering background as me!!

创建者 Anthony I N

May 20, 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

创建者 patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

创建者 Jorge Z G

Feb 28, 2018

A highly recommended course for those of us who work in water and sanitation engineering. It helps to review many concepts and presents materials that can be deepened by following the links to the supporting documents. Besides, we can all live or help in crisis situations, so it is very positive in order to update our foundation knowledge.

创建者 Oussama M K

Dec 08, 2017

This course is very rich in information and technical data, it give brief, important information about different topics, and emphasize each topic in an easy way which is interconnected to work and career aspects.I would really thank all Tutors for the great effort to deliver this course for us.

Regards

Oussama Kassem

创建者 Khalif H M

Dec 27, 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

创建者 Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

Genial!!!!

创建者 Karl Z

Aug 16, 2018

I enjoy it very much even if the process of the peering is not working well. The topic is very interesting and well done and the video support are perferct. The lecturer some have a strange accent but they are very professional and the subtitle helps a lot. Thank you so much.

创建者 Christopher F

Jul 17, 2019

Great course with interesting content!

创建者 Kyle R

Oct 10, 2019

I really enjoyed it and thought it was very relevant and learned a lot.

创建者 Alexia K

Nov 10, 2019

Un grand merci pour ce cours ! J ai appris énormément de choses . Je trouve qu il est très bien fait et j apprécie énormément la diversité de ce qui est enseigné! Merci !!

创建者 Jorge

Oct 28, 2019

Great introduction to Public health engineering for all audiences even I got plenty of years of experience I had learned new things !

创建者 DURAIRAJ R

Nov 12, 2019

This is a good awareness course.

创建者 D D

Nov 12, 2019

the course covers basic elements for WASH issue in the humanitarian context. That's good enough as an introductory course