Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学导论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,748 个评分
807 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

PS
Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA
Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

筛选依据:

676 - 工程力学导论 的 700 个评论(共 797 个)

创建者 Sai S S

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really a good one! The instructors involvement is really amazing! However, if you could change the number of attempts to at least one per day, it will be very helpful to complete the course in time.

创建者 Kulkarni D S

May 24, 2020

This course was really very useful in my day to day college studies I feel now I can solve those tricky questions which troubles me a lot before I joined and completed this course......

So thank you so much.....

创建者 Omar M

Sep 9, 2015

Ideal for Highschool students/graduates who want to pursue further higher educational engineering subjects. A little bit challenging, yet entertaining, and worthy of participating in. Good luck for all!!

创建者 Sajib K N

Aug 27, 2020

This course is very helpful to know the basic knowledge of engineering mechanics. The teaching process was interesting. And our Professor really a great teacher. His class taking system is very nice.

创建者 Vinayak S

Aug 30, 2015

I liked everything about this course except the unavailability of answers to the quiz questions. I think that once when someone passes the test, he/she should be able to view the answers.

创建者 Keenan H

Nov 5, 2020

The course is pretty good but you need some basic knowledge about it cause you won't get it otherwise since it isn't explained. Other than that, it gives some really good explanations.

创建者 Priyanshu R

Jul 18, 2020

Dr. Wayne Whiteman Sir presented the topics in a very simplified way and it was very easy to understand. A well curated content with a great set of assignments and practice problems.

创建者 Tanvir H R

May 7, 2020

this course provides you the fundamentals and knowledge you need to dive into the realm of mechanics. Also, the problems and books referred here are very standard and helpful

创建者 Jack D

Nov 9, 2020

Practice problems need to be put into their own document rather than having this scroll through endless pages of a document where it is difficult to even find the problems.

创建者 Zhao Z

Apr 15, 2020

The teacher may provide solution for practical exercise of the textbook, and explain more on basic concepts, (e.g. how to define tension and compression on diagram)

创建者 Michael V

Sep 21, 2020

Well-expressed. Enthusiastic teaching. There could be more questions in the weekly assessments just to make sure that all/more areas are more broadly understood.

创建者 Dhruv G

Nov 4, 2017

Nice Course, everything was taught practically and the mentor is very conveying. But there is much higher level of this in Indian Syllabus in first year.

创建者 Benjamin S

Nov 2, 2015

Good overview of engineering statics. However, I wish the homework and/or practice problems were built into the coursera platform like the quizzes.

创建者 abdul a

May 27, 2016

It is a good online courses. I like the way Mr. Whitney present to us, he is using a tools to show us the phenomenon. Overall I like this course!

创建者 MD R I

Dec 19, 2020

For my academic purpose this course helps me lot . Cause I'm a mechanical Engineering student . That'a why engineeriung mechanics must be needf

创建者 Manogna R

Sep 30, 2016

very good learnt a lot but , a small suggestion is that please work out even more problems it helps us strengthen concepts . Thank you

创建者 Carlos V

Mar 4, 2018

great course to introduction to classical mechanics, statics. The online reference book is one of the best i read in this subject

创建者 Edgar J P

Oct 28, 2016

It is a good course, however it is less demanding that the one I had in the second year of my engineering education in the 1950s.

创建者 Kareem A

Mar 18, 2016

it was a great thing to refresh my knowledge and remember a lot of ways i had forget, thanks Dr.Wayne a lot, hope you the best

创建者 Ellen K

Aug 11, 2017

Good overview of mechanical mathematics but I felt that some of the information could have been explained in a simpler way.

创建者 Erik d Z

Sep 2, 2015

Very good course, even better if the homework exercises would be provided with the possibility to check your own answers.

创建者 mohamed s

May 22, 2017

great effort i understand a lot of conceptual matters that i didn't know before it's a really mental satisfaction

创建者 一峰 谢

Nov 2, 2020

This is a very good beginning course. The textbook provides more content and deserves a detail reading.

创建者 BOYA R B

May 30, 2020

the whole course was awesome. the assignments questions were tricky. but i seemed to love solving them.

创建者 Mohamed ُ

Jun 27, 2020

the content is very useful and the explanation is magnificent but the volume of sound need to higher