Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学导论

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,367 个评分
912 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

PS

Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

筛选依据:

876 - 工程力学导论 的 900 个评论(共 908 个)

创建者 SAYANTAN R C

Sep 13, 2021

good

创建者 Shone G

Jul 9, 2020

good

创建者 Podili k b

Jul 3, 2020

Nice

创建者 SAROJ K S

Jun 28, 2020

nice

创建者 Surendra D

Mar 17, 2019

good

创建者 Mohamad I

Jun 17, 2017

good

创建者 SWETHA R

Jun 22, 2020

gud

创建者 Timothy A W

Jul 19, 2021

The biggest problem is that none of the practice problems have solutions even though they are not graded. Since they are not graded, there is no real harm in giving the answers compared to having no definite input on whether or not the problem is correct. Without that added input, we do the problems without knowing if they were done right. The guidance in the forum is not good enough since a lot of forum questions go unanswered and they only hint at the general direction. Otherwise, it's a good course, especially for those who need a refresher for someone who took statics in undergrad college over two decades ago.

创建者 Charles W

Jun 20, 2020

I don't really feel like the concepts were explained very thoroughly. Presentations go over how, but not why. Also, past a certain number of math errors pointed out by correction overlays, a video could really benefit from a second take or some dubbing. That said, the textbook linked is good (hint: check the author's website for the current version, which has most of the typos and errors fixed since the 2013 edition used by this course). In the end, I learned the information, so the course did what it needed to.

创建者 junfung i

May 21, 2020

I'm not sure if there are people out there who have done this course that is studying A level maths.But I learned a lot of the material covered in this course in pure maths so this course was not entirely very new. Maybe the contextualization of pure concepts into the engineering world was useful.

创建者 Aboud K

Apr 3, 2021

it was a good experience and i learned new knowledge i liked the teaching but i wished there were more pop up questions to search for in the lessons, searching for more ideas is a great way to interact with the lessons.

创建者 Raphael A V M

May 9, 2017

Good introductory course, but you can only attempt to answer the quiz once every 7 days, then the slides that are given do not include what the lecturer wrote so you will always have to go back to the video to find it.

创建者 Md N R N

Jun 8, 2020

the professor is awesome.It will better if he solve some hard problem in video lectures

创建者 Xirsi C

Jun 6, 2022

sir your using math instead of physics and that makes it difficult

创建者 Yunus B

Oct 15, 2020

Questions were the problem anda sometimes videos weren't enough

创建者 Omar a

Mar 30, 2021

There are no solutions for practices questions.

创建者 Mohit B

May 16, 2020

you should reduce the time for re-attempts.

创建者 AMULYA R

Jun 1, 2020

Best way to boost your knowledge or skill

创建者 Yalamanchili A V S

Jun 8, 2020

Good course for the Beginner`s

创建者 shiva r

Apr 13, 2017

well!!

it was interesting.

创建者 HAFIJUR R

Jun 16, 2020

I need certificate

创建者 Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2019

too basic!!!

创建者 Ahmed M A

Sep 2, 2015

fair enough

创建者 Alex M

Apr 7, 2020

It's in American and somehow the answer to the 2D question went into the Kth dimension and I thought I could deal with the units and lack of angles but how the hell can you get a third dimension answer to a 2D question I mean Jesus Christ what the hell America

创建者 KHAJA A

May 18, 2020

Lectures , material need to be improved and must check the quiz answers before uploading .