Chevron Left
返回到 环境法律和政策概论

学生对 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 环境法律和政策概论 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,558 个评分

课程概述

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

热门审阅

FA

Aug 10, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LT

Mar 26, 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

筛选依据:

201 - 环境法律和政策概论 的 225 个评论(共 695 个)

创建者 Stephanie G

Nov 22, 2020

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

创建者 Randall L

Aug 17, 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

创建者 sreshta b

Jun 13, 2020

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

创建者 Cheryl S

Jul 31, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

创建者 Ariane F

Sep 25, 2017

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

创建者 shambhavi s

Apr 13, 2020

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

创建者 María J H M

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

创建者 PARK S

Oct 6, 2015

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

创建者 Jorge D C R

Nov 16, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

创建者 Patricia B

Aug 5, 2020

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

创建者 Lowell F

Oct 18, 2015

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

创建者 Anvita B

Aug 31, 2021

Professor Hornstein was fabulous! This course truly gave me insights on how environmental law not only works in USA but also worldwide. Highly recommend this course!

创建者 MANOJ K P

Apr 29, 2020

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

创建者 Megan S

May 21, 2020

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

创建者 Ivana C

Dec 25, 2020

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

创建者 Amanda C S F

Sep 22, 2020

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

创建者 May M M

Jun 15, 2020

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

创建者 Monisha P

Nov 10, 2018

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

创建者 Monjur S B

Jul 17, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

创建者 Laura G

Jun 12, 2020

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

创建者 Emmanuelle H

Oct 7, 2017

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

创建者 Karinna P

Jun 25, 2018

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

创建者 Leana A

Jan 16, 2021

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!

创建者 Asik S

Apr 3, 2018

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

创建者 Anoop D

Aug 11, 2020

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.