Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English 的评价和反馈

4.6
269 个评分
59 个审阅

课程概述

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

热门审阅

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

筛选依据:

1 - Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Robert J C

Jun 30, 2019

A very good opportunity to build a personal website and revise CV!

创建者 Aneudy C V

Jun 14, 2019

My peer review of week 3 is still waiting to be reviewed, meanwhile, I was still paying for the course and because of that, I couldn't enroll in the next course.

创建者 Abdelrahman M I T

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Andrea D

May 26, 2019

I really enjoy this course, this definitely will bust your resume

创建者 Christmar D Q L

May 07, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it!

创建者 Jorge C

May 03, 2019

Very good course. Thanks

创建者 IZ

May 02, 2019

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

创建者 Waseem A

Apr 25, 2019

It's really a good course.

Thanks

创建者 Alexandru I U

Apr 21, 2019

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

创建者 Marthenn S

Apr 03, 2019

An excellent course on how to build an ePortfolio, even for those whose first language is English.

创建者 Zafar I

Feb 21, 2019

thanks very much.

创建者 Nicholas G

Feb 17, 2019

Super!

创建者 Md. S R

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

创建者 Ghada A E

Jan 20, 2019

The course was great. I learned something new in a very simple way.The additional resources were carefully selected and very helpful.

创建者 Basil A H A

Dec 16, 2018

Dear Ms. Karen Esq.,

There is an old saying in Arabic language says ,"The teacher was almost a messenger".

Yes, that's true, I think you were very helpful and cooperative with me and all of my course-mates.

I would like to say these little words : Thank you very much you are a very nice person and all other Coursera staff. Thank you.Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you.Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you. Thank you.Thank you. Thank you. Indeed. You are wonderful people.

This the 3rd course that I am taking and I feel very happy and satisfied because I selected your courses.

The same love and respect to Ms. Amalia Stephens and Ms. Leah Attruia .

Best regards.

Basil Al-Askary.

16/12/2018.

创建者 Kiran K A

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 Faiz S

Nov 11, 2018

Really informative course , it helped me gain insights on how to build a Professional e portfolio.

创建者 ahmed h

Nov 08, 2018

thanks

创建者 Casey M

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

创建者 fernando

Oct 12, 2018

great !! what a pity a more long course..

I'd like to have been documentation additional in pdf.

regards

创建者 Dong L

Oct 10, 2018

I like this course. It's interesting.

创建者 Asbin S

Oct 06, 2018

A great course to learn building your online presence!

创建者 Indira L V

May 16, 2018

This course has helped me greatly in presenting myself out there for new job opportunities. My ePortfolio is my new signature and is so different from what everyone else have (Resume, LinkedIn). Also, now I have a better idea of how to explain what I have done in the past and I am currently do in the present. Thank you so much, I feel this specialization is really helping me to improve my writing.

Best,

Indira

创建者 Siddhartha K

May 14, 2018

A nice course to take, learn and grow, but it does not have supportive peers always.

创建者 Carlos V

Apr 15, 2018

I feel that this course provided me a well rounded skill set to help me start my virtual presence as a professional. I got from this training exactly what I was looking for with an adequate investment of study time. Great work here!