Chevron Left
返回到 Everyday Excel, Part 1

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Everyday Excel, Part 1 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,637 个评分
856 条评论

课程概述

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

热门审阅

MH

Apr 28, 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

SA

Jun 30, 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

筛选依据:

26 - Everyday Excel, Part 1 的 50 个评论(共 875 个)

创建者 Christy F

Oct 20, 2020

I think it is a little difficult for an absolute beginners course in Excel.

创建者 Esther M A

Sep 14, 2020

This course is mediocre for beginners. If you have some knowledge about Excel maybe you will understand something, but if that's not the case the explanations are too fast and too vague for someone who hasn't used the program before. Also the course teaches some functions that most people won't ever use (and some functions from Office 365 that you can't use in other versions of Excel, so why make us waste our time?) and the explanations, as I said before, are so incomplete and vague they are difficult to understand.

The videos are short, but if you want to work along them you have to keep pausing them and going back to grasp what he is trying to teach. Moreover, the forums are useless, since they are full of students asking questions about some of the assignments or exercices but no answer from the teacher.

Even myself, who has been using Excel for a while got really frustrated during this course. I wouldn't reccoment it.

创建者 Douglas B

Jul 4, 2021

Hating it! Everyday Excel? Is that supposed to be a joke? If you look at the forums, everybody struggles with the same exercises and yet we can't get any help. Also, if you can't complete the exercise, the file for the following week can't be unlocked, therefore you can't just work ahead thinking you'll come back to it. No, they just tell you to watch the videos again, and everyone writes the same thing, "I've watched the video again and again and can't figure it out. And this is in WEEK TWO OF THE FIRST COURSE.

HATED IT!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Lorrie C

Dec 16, 2020

This is not for someone vaguely familiar with Excel. The first quiz is ridiculous after telling you how he will walk step by step through every process to teach you. Seriously?!

创建者 Sriram.A

Oct 11, 2020

very bad

创建者 Yannick E

May 23, 2020

Very interesting course. Well presented. My first language is french and it was easy to go through the course understanding everything. Good pace. Good practice. Keep up the good work. Like many other I had to learn Excel for my job. So I learned it with try and error, but I miss out many basics infos. This course fill the blank. Thank you!

创建者 Максим К

May 18, 2020

Great basic course with simple but useful practical tasks. I would like also to point out that practical tasks are automated and made with humor -- that makes the process of completion more attractive and fun.

创建者 John W

Mar 31, 2021

Very good and accessible introduction. I am mainly looking to use this for basic restaurant tasks such as inventory and simple payroll input so it goes beyond my needs but is still interesting and useful.

创建者 Nuruddeen A A

Jul 15, 2022

This course has made me change the way i use MS Excel. It is broad and indepth but easy to follow along. the modules are well organised and advacement to more complex aspects was gradual. thank you

创建者 Carlos E

Jul 14, 2020

Great Course!!! The only thing when I found trouble was with dates. I use DD/MM/YYYY but in some examples he uses MM/DD/YY and that gave me some troubles, but without that was Excellent!

创建者 Hannah L

Jun 2, 2020

Great explanations and examples for everything in the videos. Assignments were well explained and pertained to the material learned in each week (and previous weeks).

创建者 Rafid E

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning. All the small quiz during the video to clear the concept was fun. I also appreciate the evaluation process though the such assignments.

创建者 T A O

May 18, 2020

The course was very interesting and instructive. I am happy to finish it and for sure i will continue other parts. Thanks to Mr Nuttelman, he is a very good teacher.

创建者 Akansha

May 19, 2020

very very productive course for people who play with data every day. I would like to thanks Charles (the instructor) for wonderful assignment based on learnings.

创建者 Ho P X

May 24, 2020

this course is really helpful for someone like me who has no idea on even the basics of excel. i learnt a lot from professor charlie and enjoyed his assignments!

创建者 Suzanna M

May 14, 2020

This was a great class, just the every day basics I needed. The professor is awesome! He is very responsive to questions.

创建者 Israel V

May 29, 2020

The course is great, good for beginners, makes you sit down and process the information your learning in the course.

创建者 Nasser A A

May 30, 2020

Very clear instructions and course material. Confident instructor.

Up to date (Office 365 functions are mentioned).

创建者 Syed G

May 7, 2020

Excel-lent course... I liked it. A lot of things to learn. Lot of tricks and tips made my learning interestin

创建者 Fuad H

Apr 24, 2020

It is an excellent course.I will recommend everyone who are interested in Excel take can this course.

创建者 teja p

Jun 1, 2020

this course gave me a overveiw of how excel helps us in life,and how it makes things easy

创建者 Johana S

Apr 30, 2020

Excelente el curso, muy bien estructurado. Las explicaciones son claras y concisas.

创建者 saroj p

Jun 9, 2020

very nice course, also for the professionals in the automobile industry in India

创建者 José A G L

May 12, 2020

It has clear explanations and help you to undestand very well the concepts.

创建者 Anant S

May 31, 2020

Thank you instructor. Exercises were really good. course helped a lot.