Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting 的评价和反馈

4.9
57 个评分
19 条评论

课程概述

This course explores different time series business forecasting methods. The course covers a variety of business forecasting methods for different types of components present in time series data — level, trending, and seasonal. We will learn about the theoretical methods and apply these methods to business data using Microsoft Excel. These forecasting methods will be programmed into Microsoft Excel, displayed graphically, and we will optimise these models to produce accurate forecasts. We will compare different models and their forecasts to decide which model best suits our business' needs....

热门审阅

VA
Jul 25, 2021

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

MS
Aug 25, 2021

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

筛选依据:

1 - Excel Time Series Models for Business Forecasting 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Tran H D

Jul 3, 2021

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole Saturday i and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful time-serie for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

创建者 vivek a

Jul 26, 2021

The course content is just superb, and the way the faculty is teaching the course is just fantastic. I did not find any course on time series forecasting having such kind of conceptual clarity.

创建者 Gregory W

Jul 18, 2021

Tremendous Course. Now only will You learn time series forecasting techniques but you will also learn advance excel methods My only complaints is that I thought there were some glitches in some of the spreadsheets that caused me to get an incorrect answer or two. But I may be wrong about that. Also the excel statistical add-in was a little clumsy and glitchy.

创建者 Linda A M

Jul 21, 2021

This has been one of the best courses I have taken! Dr. Prashan has a very practical approach walking you through each step. I feel I can take this knowledge and use it immediately. Everyone say a big WOW!

创建者 Muhammad S

Aug 26, 2021

it was great course to build your time series models for business forecasting. Dr. Prashan was great, explained each topic very well.

创建者 Thi A N H

Jul 6, 2021

I love the structure of the course with practical videos.​

创建者 Ali S

Jul 14, 2021

Great and interesting content as usual, Thanks

创建者 Ahmed A A E A

Jul 18, 2021

WOW Course

创建者 Ong X H

Nov 15, 2021

This course is excellent. The content is very well organised. The instructor will provide a quick overview on the material for the week and move on to excel demonstration. I learned a lot from this. I like how the instructors will also include excel practise irregularly for me to practice and familiarise myself with the skills learnt. Thank you. Well recommended to all.

创建者 Liesbeth G

Sep 21, 2021

I was able to immediately apply the forecasting models to my existing data. Highly recommend this course.!!

创建者 Jillian W

Sep 19, 2021

Excellent tutor. Clear concise and great examples to work along to. Thank you

创建者 Matthew T

Nov 24, 2021

Amazing content and well prepared lessons.

创建者 Ayush S

Sep 14, 2021

Beautifully designed for beginners.

创建者 Danny H

Aug 16, 2021

Great course with great hands-on

创建者 Oindrila M

Sep 15, 2021

Nice detailed course

创建者 Jean-Philippe M

Jul 29, 2021

Excellent course!

创建者 Armando R P C

Sep 16, 2021

Excelente!

创建者 Yusril M

Oct 30, 2021

great

创建者 Stuart J L

Aug 16, 2021

I​ thought it was a good course although the professor kept saying "Everybody say wow" in practically every video and sometimes more than once and it was annoying

创建者 Shubham R

Dec 3, 2021

Practice exercise difficulty should be increased. More varieties of sample data also warranted. Overall, a very good experience.