Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,611 个评分
1,368 个审阅

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

GR

Aug 22, 2019

This course is simply awesome. If you really want to learn something worthy, then this course is for you. It has no answers anywhere to copy, so we have to work hard on it and practice the material.

筛选依据:

1 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 25 个评论(共 1,367 个)

创建者 Cornelia R

Dec 01, 2017

I have working experience with Excel for many years and am a Mac user. I signed up for this to get more tips and a refresher on how to best use Excel. I initially learned using Excel in Windows, have been a Mac user for years. Most excel sheets I worked on would be revenue forecasts, pipeline etc.

This course hasn't been great so far for a Mac user. I constantly have to stop and double check if this course actually mentioned the right short cuts (the UI is on Windows, they mention Mac shortcuts). For example, in Lesson one I tried to find Flash Fill for ages - turns out, there's no Flash Fill available on Mac. Very poor for a course. You should offer to separate ones - one for Windows, one for Mac. Same in final exam in Lesson one: I answered correctly for Mac which was a wrong answer for Windows.

I wouldn't recommend this if you are a Mac user.

创建者 Alexander V

Feb 24, 2018

This course demonstrated a solid overview of the core skills necessary to use Excel productively. I would recommend it to anyone looking to start using Excel effectively for data management tasks.

创建者 Sayid N

Jun 01, 2019

this course is amazing, the way of teaching, step by step, no complicated information at once, great knowledge for the learner different backgrounds. it suits me very well. Like it.

创建者 Steven A

Jun 25, 2019

Very well narrated

创建者 Théophile F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course, but only for those that Don't have any skills and experience with Excel, it might be a little to easy for those who have already worked with it.

创建者 Anthony R

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides a good foundation of skills for Excel, additionally it can fill in a few gaps in your knowledge if you're a self taught Excel user already.

创建者 Seyfullali C İ

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Excel to get this course, it has been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

创建者 Manu G

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

创建者 Ali A T

Feb 18, 2019

I had really good time doing this course. This was the first time i was doing any online course and i found this course very interesting and easy to work with. The animation and videos were very helpful.

创建者 Maëlanne B

Jun 28, 2019

Great first course, thanks a lot for such a great preparation work ! It's interactive, clear, user-friendly and fun. I have learnt a lot, even though I am not a beginner with Excel. I'm looking forward to following the 3 other courses.

创建者 Abhipriya

Jun 28, 2019

Very helpful course

创建者 Mouneshwari R

Jun 29, 2019

It's really a good learning experience with hand on practice section

创建者 Parth P

Jun 28, 2019

The course was excellent and taught a lot of basic excel tools.

创建者 Efren M

Jun 28, 2019

It is hard to think that there is a better teacher that Dr. Breyer, she is a natural born teacher and I am impressed by her loving and articulate style of instruction. She is also very cute :)

创建者 Nishant K S

Jun 27, 2019

I loved this course. It was easy and fun. It covered the basics of Excel.

创建者 Svetlana S

Jun 24, 2019

good for start

创建者 Vinod N

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course

创建者 Scott M D

Jun 28, 2018

It was very thorough and educational and it was a great course for helping me to become familiar with excel and a great platform for building confidence using excel with large data spreadsheets.

创建者 Lauren A

Jun 23, 2019

Very comprehensive. Taught in a friendly and easy way. I was sure I retained skills with the final exam.

创建者 Ganesh S H

Jun 22, 2019

Very well structured course. Straight to the point tutorials. The challenges given at the end of each week reinforce the concepts learnt through the week! In a nutshell, it's simply amazing!

创建者 Venkatesh R

Jun 25, 2019

Nice bite size lessons help in learning quickly.

创建者 Nasim-Uz-Zaman

Jun 22, 2019

The best online course.

创建者 Ms G J B

Jun 23, 2019

The course was excellent. I came into it with an embarrassingly low level of ability and now I'm comfortable and quick producing useful and attractive spreadsheets for work. I'm dyslexic and yet I found the layout of the course very easy to follow and understand. My favourite thing was being able to save useful parts of the video's throughout the course, then review just those points before taking the exam. Thanks!

创建者 Jacinta B

Jun 24, 2019

This course is fun and very informative with some details that I didn't know about! I am glad that I took this course. I am now into Course 2!

创建者 Brynlee T

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.