Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
13,635 个评分
3,788 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VE

May 05, 2020

An excellent course for anyone wanting to learn excel. I promise you that you shall learn something even if it's a basic operation like copy and paste. Well explained, and properly structured course.

GR

Aug 22, 2019

This course is simply awesome. If you really want to learn something worthy, then this course is for you. It has no answers anywhere to copy, so we have to work hard on it and practice the material.

筛选依据:

226 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 250 个评论(共 3,801 个)

创建者 Juan A M A

Jun 27, 2018

I liked the way the course it's organized. I already had previous experience with Excel, but still this course gave me the chance to reinforce the basics and to learn some new tips and tricks, It's great that you can keep learning anywhere, anytime- There's no excuse to stop learning. Thank you.

创建者 Ilyes L M

Jan 14, 2020

This course is very important and teaches you all the essentials and basics that everyone needs in his work or daily life. After finishing this course I become more professional using Excel and now, I can do my tasks in very short time, so I will impress my manager at work. Thank you very much.

创建者 Monica H

Oct 28, 2018

I am an engineering student and this is absolutely perfect for what I am trying to acheive and advance my knowledge in! I am so grateful I ran into this course on here. I have tried other courses online (not through Coursera) and they just don't get into the detailing that this course gives me!

创建者 Kelly H

Aug 28, 2018

Thorough coverage of the basic terminology, navigational skills, and baseline understandings needed to begin growing your Excel know-how. My work has led to a lot of self-teaching so much of this was review, but there were some excellent time-savers and explanations that I'm glad I didn't miss!

创建者 Fernando Z S

Feb 10, 2018

I loved this course! I really enjoyed how Prashan and Nicky explain things and how they encourage us to do what's necessary to learn. I already had some experience with Excel, but this Essentials course allowed me to fill some gaps. Thank you so much! And see you in the Intermediate I course :)

创建者 Colin B

Oct 10, 2019

Expertly done. The interaction through quizzes played a huge role in cementing the concepts. I also loved how they taught you additional things through the readings and quizzes and almost forced you to open Excel and play around to find answers that weren't said in the videos. Very well done!

创建者 Jason C

Oct 09, 2018

Great course for beginners. Much of this was a review for me, but I did learn some keyboard and navigation shortcuts that I wasn't aware of before. Course content was easy to follow and exercises were great. Will be taking the Intermediate and Advanced courses through Macquarie University.

创建者 Deborah S

May 27, 2020

An excellent well devised course with affable, likable teachers. Far exceeded my expectations. Thank you. You've raised the bar high, hope other courses are as good on Coursera.

A tiny niggle, can't figure out how to get out of 'sort' and revert worksheet to what it was. Filter is fine.

创建者 NILMADHAV M

Apr 19, 2020

It is a very useful course for beginners as well as any student.It does not matter which position are you standing or what is your stream.It is very basic certification course for excel.i hope everyone enjoyed this work when they perform their works.

Thank you couresera & my Institution also.

创建者 Sanith U

Apr 12, 2020

I really loved how Nikki and Prashan explained the way excel worked. It was meaningful and easy to understand. I was able to navigate through excel like a professional by the end of the course.

The assessment and quiz really helped me to navigate through the course.

Thank You to both Of you!

创建者 Ayleen M A H

May 27, 2020

So good, very good course to touch on the basics of Excel. Doesn't matter how proficient you think you are at Excel, there's always chance to learn something new, which is exactly what I did. There were many things and tricks I was able to learn because of this course. Totally recommended!!

创建者 Charlotte J L

Mar 03, 2019

Very systematic and extremely useful. I'm having an internship right now and this course increase my productivity a lot. Will upgrade the course and earn a certificate later when I have time to finish all the exercises. Thanks all the lecturers and ppl who contribute to making this course!!

创建者 AYUSH K M

May 28, 2020

I have learnt Excel from many other platforms and then my friends recommended me Coursera, when I started doing this course, it seemed overwhelming but when you actually pull through is when you learn it. And you learn it for lifetime. Amazing course, Kudos to team. #practicemakespermanent

创建者 Sergio A M O

May 09, 2020

Really useful content. I had experience using excel before, but as they said, I was self taught. Now I have filled many lacks of knowledge that I had about Excel basics. Thank you so much, I recommend this course 100%. I am going for the intermediate 1 to keep learning and filling my gaps.

创建者 Jilianne A C

May 04, 2020

Though have been using Excel as an undergrad before, I realized that I missed out a lot in Excel. Taking this Excel Skills for Business: Essentials really helped me to be more confident in Excel and to fill in lapses in knowledge about the software. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity!

创建者 Michael F

May 04, 2020

Thank you for such an engaging experience with this course and that I really enjoyed Prashan and Nicky inspirational talks. The final test was definitely challenging but it made it even more rewarding passing. I will recommend this to my friends in the future. Thanks again.

Sincerely, Mike

创建者 Nidal H

May 02, 2020

This course includes the basic essential knowledge to use Microsoft Excel with keyboard shortcuts. The best part I liked about this course is the quiz. They are of mostly practical questions than theoretical. You have to workout the given questions in Excel and find out the answer for it.

创建者 Theodore P

Jan 31, 2019

Brilliant primer on the basics of Excel. Most online courses teaching excel usually gloss over the topic. Thankfully this course gets to the nitty and gritty of Excel basics. Even a seasoned pro user can learn something. I give it 5+ stars!! Can't wait to complete the other 3 courses

创建者 Isra A A S

Dec 23, 2019

it was wonderful I enjoy it a lot it was so clear and simple I feel very confident about excel although it is just essentials ,am so excited to take the intermediate one .

Just one tip if, we can add discussion with tutor at least by the end of the course it will add value to the course

创建者 Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Oct 08, 2018

Great course. The content is very helpful and nicely taught by the instructors. Just had a few "problems" in some tests because I have an old version of excel, so when there were questions about where can this be found or what is the name of a certain layout, I couldn't get them right.

创建者 Dickinson C O

May 10, 2020

I really appreciate the teaching methods used in this course, the provision of a workbook to practice with was immensely helpful. Though I have been using Excel before taking the course, I still learned a lot about some tools and terminologies. I am very grateful to Nicky and Preshan.

创建者 Chaitanya D

Apr 27, 2020

As the name suggests, this course overs the essentials of Ms Excel. These are just the basics or the foundation of excel and are quite important to understand them and to learn advance and intermediate feature. The professors have done a great job curating this course for the newbies.

创建者 Deepak K c

Apr 24, 2020

My name Deepak Kumar Chaurasia. I am from India. This course is well structure and it very good for beginner who want gain new skill. well, when i had started this skill i did not know about excel. Now i have completed this course and i know every skill which consists in it. Thank you

创建者 Paul U

Jul 20, 2019

I've been using Excel for a while now, and this course made me realize that I needed a course that went over the basics of Excel instead of just giving me a "crash course" on it. I would highly recommend that both beginner's and seasoned pros take this essential Excel training course.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jun 04, 2020

Best one and truly you made me earn that certificate.

I bet none can give so true and predicted feedback in assigment. It seems that software is making it real time evaluation. Thank you Nikkie and Saun and commendable effort by Macquaire University. At last thanks a lot to Coursera.