Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
13,184 个评分
3,642 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

VE

May 05, 2020

An excellent course for anyone wanting to learn excel. I promise you that you shall learn something even if it's a basic operation like copy and paste. Well explained, and properly structured course.

DD

Apr 26, 2020

great course, great instructions, very clear and helpful. I am not a beginner but it is still very useful as you picked up some of the details that you would not have known just by doing self-taught

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 3,670 个)

创建者 Shelly-Ann J

Feb 05, 2019

For the most part I am self-taught Excel user. I was formally trained to use SPSS and ArcGIS while in university, but not Excel. I began using Excel for ease of use purposes, especially when sharing output with persons who did not have SPSS or ArcGIS. Excel eventually became the primary program I use and at work I am considered one of the more advanced users. However, I was very much aware there were gaps in my knowledge. This course has effectively gone about answering that. It is an ideal course for the self taught heavy Excel user. I highly recommend doing the course. The material is easy to understand, an easy read and the tests are good practice,

创建者 Smiljana S

Mar 14, 2018

I am very happy with the quality of the course.

The lecturers were very friendly, easy to understand, and got their points across about different Excel related things very clearly.

The subjects covered were very well suited for the beginner level, and the practice challenges and assessments just enough challenging to not allow the learners become complacent.

I found the course very useful although I had some basic knowledge of Excel before because I had a lot of holes in what I previously learned, and therefore my previous knowledge was incomplete and not well structured.

I will definitely be taking the intermediate course as well!

Thank you very much!

创建者 Kinga S

May 22, 2020

As a Mac user on Excel 2019, I found this course to be exceptionally well taught as well as relevant to the newer excel version (and of course mac). The instructors are easy to listen to and lessons are broken down into small chunks. The on-screen keyboard tips specific to Mac helped a lot, though there will be times when you need to look up alternatives e.g. my mac doesn't have function keys 1-12 so I needed to use different shortcuts. I would highly recommend this course for someone completely new to excel.

创建者 Danny d A C P

Nov 16, 2019

I am mostly a self-taught Excel user, but after completing this course I can say that I was able to bring out a lot of useful tips and importante knowledge (like the fill handle thingy!). The teachers also motivate you through challenges and ninja tips to help you learn Excel through practice ("because practice makes permanente"). This is the first of the four courses I've completed, and I am already starting the second course.

创建者 Ms G J B

Jun 23, 2019

The course was excellent. I came into it with an embarrassingly low level of ability and now I'm comfortable and quick producing useful and attractive spreadsheets for work. I'm dyslexic and yet I found the layout of the course very easy to follow and understand. My favourite thing was being able to save useful parts of the video's throughout the course, then review just those points before taking the exam. Thanks!

创建者 Maëlanne B

Jun 28, 2019

Great first course, thanks a lot for such a great preparation work ! It's interactive, clear, user-friendly and fun. I have learnt a lot, even though I am not a beginner with Excel. I'm looking forward to following the 3 other courses.

创建者 Olakunle K A

Feb 18, 2020

Whaoh!!! This course was worth every penny. Easy to understand videos. Excellent coordinators. Great challenges and assessments to reinforce what was learnt in the video. Thank you, Macquarie University. Thank you, Coursera.

创建者 Scott M D

Jun 28, 2018

It was very thorough and educational and it was a great course for helping me to become familiar with excel and a great platform for building confidence using excel with large data spreadsheets.

创建者 Efren M

Jun 28, 2019

It is hard to think that there is a better teacher that Dr. Breyer, she is a natural born teacher and I am impressed by her loving and articulate style of instruction. She is also very cute :)

创建者 Ferdally J

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent Cours for beginners!

The videos are well explained and the the Practice Challenge really puts theory into practice. I'm really surprised everything I accomplished in only 6 weeks :D

创建者 Ganesh S H

Jun 22, 2019

Very well structured course. Straight to the point tutorials. The challenges given at the end of each week reinforce the concepts learnt through the week! In a nutshell, it's simply amazing!

创建者 Praveen D

Mar 09, 2020

It was great for new learners.since i knew all this ,so it was just a practice session for me. I have done my revision ,looking forward for the next.

创建者 Jacinta B

Jun 24, 2019

This course is fun and very informative with some details that I didn't know about! I am glad that I took this course. I am now into Course 2!

创建者 Rinki t

May 22, 2020

This course is very helpful for me and very easy to understand and we can easily and quickly learn excel skills from this course.

创建者 Md. J A

May 22, 2020

This course is really awesome for the beginner to improve his/her Excel skill

创建者 Nishant K S

Jun 27, 2019

I loved this course. It was easy and fun. It covered the basics of Excel.

创建者 Pavel G

Nov 06, 2019

Хороший курс. Может быть местами чуть занудный, но пятерка - честная.

创建者 Mouneshwari R

Jun 29, 2019

It's really a good learning experience with hand on practice section

创建者 Parth P

Jun 28, 2019

The course was excellent and taught a lot of basic excel tools.

创建者 Venkatesh R

Jun 25, 2019

Nice bite size lessons help in learning quickly.

创建者 Brynlee T

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.

创建者 Nasim-Uz-Zaman

Jun 22, 2019

The best online course.

创建者 Abhipriya

Jun 28, 2019

Very helpful course

创建者 Svetlana S

Jun 24, 2019

good for start

创建者 Vinod N

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course