Chevron Left
返回到 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.9
5,893 个评分
1,450 个审阅

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

热门审阅

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

筛选依据:

26 - Excel Skills for Business: Essentials 的 50 个评论(共 1,443 个)

创建者 Brynlee T

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.

创建者 Ferdally J

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent Cours for beginners!

The videos are well explained and the the Practice Challenge really puts theory into practice. I'm really surprised everything I accomplished in only 6 weeks :D

创建者 GANGIREDDY K K R

Aug 22, 2019

This course is simply awesome. If you really want to learn something worthy, then this course is for you. It has no answers anywhere to copy, so we have to work hard on it and practice the material.

创建者 Anthony G

May 05, 2019

I have no experience at all with Excel but after this wonderful course, i was able to pick it up pretty quickly! No more being intimated by being asked to have excel experience on job applications!

创建者 Evteev D A

Oct 25, 2019

This is my favorite course of all that I took at Coursera. Very convenient presentation of the material, especially for people who are not easily given work in software. Despite the fact that this is the first part of four in this specialization, it gives a lot of skills to carry out many office projects. I already ordered the rest. Thank you, you inspired me to start a career in a new direction.

创建者 Pavel G

Nov 06, 2019

Хороший курс. Может быть местами чуть занудный, но пятерка - честная.

创建者 Evert O

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course to be more productive (i.e. faster) in Excel.

创建者 Nelson R

Jun 22, 2019

Definitely would recommend to my younger self to take this course early on in my career. Vey basic and excellently structured. Both Nicky and Prashan did a great job! Thank you.

创建者 Syed Z H

Jul 28, 2018

Focus too much towards windows it was hard for me to do it on Mac.

创建者 Daniel P

Aug 03, 2019

Fairly good, but still has some weak points as follows:

file archive are inconsistent (1st two weeks has sub-folders for OSX and PC) but from third sub-folder is only for OSX and rest are in root of archive, which denotes a lack of attention to details.

all files to be downloaded are scattered through archive and additional multiple files to download after (feels inconsistent)

formatting instructions are US centrist and totally ignores other country settings (in Europe for example we use comma as decimal separator and dot for thousand separator, therefore provided within question phrase format is being interpreted by Excel as thousand separator w/o decimal, whereas if US setting would be present no thousand separator and 2 decimals is given), so clearer international safe instructions should be included

Other than this was quite good coverage of basic to medium functionalities.

创建者 Abdirizak M N

Jan 28, 2019

This was the most useful course I have taken from Coursera because it helped me how to take charge in excel which a very powerful software and very proud of it.

Thank you Coursera Team and MACQUARIE University

创建者 Carrie C

Jan 29, 2019

Very useful course to patch up the gaps in excel skills. Laid a solid foundation for the more advanced courses.

创建者 Andrea A

Jan 29, 2019

The course was greatly done and despite looking to simple to the level i felt to be, it gave greatly useful shortcuts and procedures that are needed on a daily basis.

创建者 Glaidson S

Jan 28, 2019

Very good approach on Excel basics. Learned a lot. Thanks.

创建者 Shiyun C

Jan 28, 2019

Easy Understand

创建者 Huixiang Y

Jan 14, 2019

It has been great! Indeed essential skills needed for Excel and business applications. Good use of time with great guidance from the course!

创建者 Abhisek S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course and excellent teaching skills by the Professors. Highly recommended.

创建者 Dina S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course. Even for the experienced users there are lots of useful information

创建者 Mustafa S A S

Jan 18, 2019

It is a helpful course for everybody, and also it fill some gaps in my knowledge for me despite I am using excel daily

创建者 Hai-Minh T

Jan 17, 2019

Easy to follow, great explanations, relevant and fun quizes and exercises

创建者 Diego G M

Jan 16, 2019

Excelente curso que te ofrece bases solidas para tu vida profesional

创建者 Theodore P

Jan 31, 2019

Brilliant primer on the basics of Excel. Most online courses teaching excel usually gloss over the topic. Thankfully this course gets to the nitty and gritty of Excel basics. Even a seasoned pro user can learn something. I give it 5+ stars!! Can't wait to complete the other 3 courses

创建者 Julio A P S

Jan 29, 2019

Muy bien explicado el curso

创建者 Cristina T

Jan 19, 2019

Awesome class - teaching basic concepts in a fun way with an eye to higher productivity and using shortcuts and performing steps without using the mouse. I look forward to the next levels!

创建者 Kassandra E

Jan 20, 2019

Fantastic instruction! I learned new skills for sure. Thank you!