Chevron Left
返回到 Ferrous Technology I

学生对 浦项工科大学 提供的 Ferrous Technology I 的评价和反馈

4.6
54 个评分
17 个审阅

课程概述

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

热门审阅

MH

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.\n\nBut the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

SR

May 28, 2019

Very well done! I met some difficulties for the accent of the Professors, but the transcription below helped anyway.

筛选依据:

1 - Ferrous Technology I 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 ErcanTURK

Jun 15, 2019

Processes were tailored impeccably well by professors.

创建者 Gautam S

Jun 04, 2019

Very good overview given for the steel making. Good use of graphics made it very easy to comprehend and grasp the intricacies of integrated steel plants.

创建者 Silvia R

May 28, 2019

Very well done! I met some difficulties for the accent of the Professors, but the transcription below helped anyway.

创建者 Sunetra S

May 07, 2019

Very well explained concepts. Could have had many more questions in the quizes and some peer reviewed assignments to reinforce learning.

创建者 Sajid I

May 06, 2019

This is an absolute essential course for all those who are involved in the business of steel making at any stage of supply chain of iron and steel. The course helps you to grasp the rudiments of the science of iron and steel the materials enriching our lives for centuries.

创建者 Adrià M B

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting course. It is a very good introduction to iron and steel technologies an production.

The course topics are very well structured.

创建者 Subhasis P

Mar 23, 2019

Great Content.Very well explained.Excellent

创建者 Francisco H A S

Feb 18, 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

创建者 Juan P

Jan 03, 2019

Some times is difficult to hear what the teacher is saying

创建者 AHMED A B

Dec 11, 2018

This course doesn't talk about 2 major aspects of steel making:

1. Reheating gas furnace and 2. melting of scrap metal in induction melting furnace.

创建者 Logesh.M

Dec 02, 2018

It was good learning experience for me . I thank you to the instructor and coursera.

创建者 Mohamad H

Nov 22, 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

创建者 Amita A F G

Sep 18, 2018

Very informational for people who want to have a basic grasp of ferrous technology.

创建者 Philipp H

Sep 09, 2018

Great, introduction into ferrous metallurgy for non-specialists. I had some basic background on the steel industry, but this course nicely tied it together and allowed me to confirm what little I knew and to dispel some misconceptions I still had.

The course could have been a bit longer and a bit more technical, while taking care to ensure that non-specialists can still follow the course.

创建者 Chennam S R

Aug 19, 2018

The course is excellent for metallurgical engineers, the way of teaching is beautiful. thank you all.

we need some distance B.E the same type course, better for all metallurgical under graduate engineers who ever is doing job.

创建者 Yazan H

Jul 06, 2018

A very useful course that gave me a lot of new information

创建者 Sharjeel M

Jul 03, 2018

Excellent, it makes my time grateful, that i spend it to learn about 'Ferrous Technology'. A short course that nearly covers all information about steel making.

创建者 Antonio L

May 22, 2018

Nice course, well explained as it kept me interested. Now, I would like that you can do another course where you can go deeper and interactive, as using some problem solving exercises. Thanks for the course.

创建者 akhil j

Apr 16, 2018

Simple and concise, The only issue is Korean accent.

创建者 Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Beautiful!!