Chevron Left
返回到 Finance for Non-Financial Managers

学生对 艾莫利大学 提供的 Finance for Non-Financial Managers 的评价和反馈

4.4
194 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

热门审阅

MS

Feb 06, 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

KK

May 11, 2020

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

筛选依据:

51 - Finance for Non-Financial Managers 的 66 个评论(共 66 个)

创建者 Faisal A

Apr 17, 2020

It’s better if there is some classes to be live with the instructor

创建者 SHERLINE P A K

Jun 09, 2020

It was very useful in upgrading the skills in basics of accounting

创建者 Dan I

Jan 29, 2019

Very good course and great instructor.

创建者 Ravindharan T

Mar 24, 2018

Very useful for non financial managers

创建者 Francis O A

Jul 21, 2020

Eye opening course.

创建者 Khalid M A

May 05, 2020

Video Quality

创建者 MARK B

Mar 27, 2020

The subject matter was solid, exactly what I was hoping for at the level I was hoping for: a high level review of concepts and formulas for introductory corporate finance.

I give the course a few dings however because the material was not put together well: Some of the videos didn't track with his explanations right (i.e. he would spend several minutes working through a formula but the video only showed his face), I question a decent amount of the math in the quizzes, Only the end section quizzes showed the right answers, and none of the answers came with an explanation of how the math was supposed to work. There was even a video in the middle which just showed him having technical difficulties and talking to someone off screen. It's like no one cared enough to watch the videos before they were posted. Pretty lame.

创建者 Chris M

Jul 24, 2020

A useful course for anyone wanting to understand the fundamentals of financial statement interpretation and evaluation. The learning design needs more attention, however. In many instances, the videos focus on the instructor talking to the camera, whereas showing his spreadsheet/actions would be far more instructive. At least once, a quiz tested knowledge of something which wasn't properly explained until a subsequent video. The supporting spreadsheets with examples were good to work with, but I was amazed that there was no single summary of all the formulas used throughout the course.

创建者 Sue A M

Jan 23, 2020

This course would significantly benefit from more case studies (examples) and exercises for students to do. The presentation/lecture portions would also benefit from more slides, and views of the documents the Professor Smith is working with. In multiple Week 7 and week 8 videos, the professor is manipulating worksheets and other documents, but for the most part, his manipulations are not shown. I found this frustrating. I would have appreciated more context such as who within an organization would use these calculations/information and when.

创建者 Gary K

Jul 03, 2020

I found it difficult to understand the end videos mostly, due to not showing on screen when doing WACC. It was good information, but I think a workbook and course notes should be provided as a work along to match exactly what the instructor is teaching. On 3 occasions it took me over 20 minutes to find a company in yahoo finance that had the detail I needed to answer the questions.

创建者 Mark H

Jun 27, 2020

The content is very useful and good (4 to 5 stars)

The lessons are a bit old (course is from 2014 or so) and sometimes the content could have been presented better (often the speaker is shown while it's better to see the slide / numbers / formula he's talking about)

创建者 Mia K

May 04, 2020

The last three weeks went through concepts too quick and the quality of video makes it hard to see the excel numbers. I liked the course at the beginning, but the latter part makes me feel the lack of quality.

创建者 Hazem A S

May 05, 2020

The last week was a mess

创建者 David F

May 07, 2020

Basics were there, syllabus included everything I wanted to see and expected. However, a lot of the videos were really poorly produced, i.e. instructor spouting off numbers he was using to calculate values but never showing the actual balance sheet / income statement he was using. Literally just a video of him talking about the numbers and math he was doing (not good for visual learners).

Also, the tests / exams were poorly done as some had questions that I am convinced did not even have a correct answer for them. Very poorly produced overall in my opinion.

创建者 Enrique V

Jul 26, 2020

In the last two units the camera show the professor when it should be showing the spreadsheet, eventually I figured it out by re-doing the sessions. Poorly executed. My other comment is that in the first sessions the spreadsheet looks like a blur in the screen, again, p[poorly executed.

创建者 Alexandre A

Jun 29, 2020

Course content definitely below my expectations. You can get all the subject presented here in a $10 pocket book, which will describe with more details and have a better presentation of the examples.

There were also a few theory misalignments. I tried to contact the professor and the monitors, but 3 weeks later, no feedback yet. I've lost my hopes already.

My suggestion: Do it only if you need a certificate from a renowed school really bad.