Chevron Left
返回到 Finance for Startups

学生对 Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) 提供的 Finance for Startups 的评价和反馈

4.7
34 个评分
9 个审阅

课程概述

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

热门审阅

PC

Oct 08, 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

SR

Sep 11, 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.\n\nThank you! It was understandable.

筛选依据:

1 - Finance for Startups 的 9 个评论(共 9 个)

创建者 Kamaludin

Dec 15, 2018

Very helpful

创建者 Raphael G B R

Dec 18, 2018

Very concise and complete course. The examples used clearly illustrate the principles taught . I recommend this course for my colleagues.

创建者 Edileta P

Nov 16, 2018

very helpful course and you will learn a lot!

创建者 Phanish C

Oct 08, 2018

Great course for founders from tech background. Simple and easy introductions and practical examples. Highly recommended as a first course in finance for founders.

创建者 Ahmet Z E

Sep 02, 2018

Execellent course, I found an oppurtunity meeting with Professor Steve Ahn. He is so friendly additionally in sociial life. I suggest eveyone this course for intrested. Thanks for everything...

创建者 Awoma S O

May 31, 2019

This course was very insightful. I'll recommend it as a must for first-time founders.

创建者 Daivik M

Sep 09, 2019

Its is a good course on the basics of finance for any startup entrepreneur. An easy going and conceptually sound course. I would definitely recommend this to any new startup founders without a MBA/Commerce background.

创建者 Satyukov S R

Sep 11, 2019

I spend time only for real soft skills for my future.

Thank you! It was understandable.

创建者 Paula H

Nov 09, 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.