Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
423 个评分
98 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

SN

Oct 25, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

BM

Aug 27, 2016

This course is a great introduction to understanding Balance Sheets and has been a big help to me in my job. I highly recommend this course and I really liked the Professor.

筛选依据:

26 - Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 的 50 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 Beth B

Apr 24, 2017

It was very easy to follow the reading and the videos helped to answer many questions. Very informative.

创建者 施倩倩

May 13, 2018

pretty god course for principles of accounting. I will strongly advise this course to other students.

创建者 Clement A

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course. Brilliant interaction with the local community. It also inspires enterpreneurship.

创建者 Cady

Dec 19, 2019

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

创建者 Chen P

Nov 05, 2017

The course is excellent in providing an fundamental insight into financial statement basics.

创建者 Debbie J

Jun 27, 2018

The course was quick and too the point. The instructor made it very fun and interesting.

创建者 David L K

Oct 26, 2016

New to Accounting-Will need some additional study-Would like to move on to the nex

创建者 Katherine H

Aug 02, 2016

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. Very good instructor, good content, well-designed.

创建者 sherifomrelshorbagy

Sep 02, 2017

Intersted in how instructore explain the course by using actual cases

创建者 Shady A B

Dec 24, 2016

really its very helpful for me and helped me in my College thanks you

创建者 Humayoon

Sep 08, 2016

It is really works to make you understand a balance sheet practically

创建者 Shihua X

Mar 29, 2017

very good course, helps me to pick up a lot about accounting basics.

创建者 Dr. B L C

Apr 10, 2017

Great course, nicely taught. I learned a lot about balance sheets.

创建者 Haoyue K

Aug 29, 2016

Wonderfully designed. Clear and interesting explanation. Love it!

创建者 Umair R

Jun 05, 2016

This Course Had Help Me in My Ramay Trade LTD Business in Rwanda

创建者 Mustafa a

Sep 25, 2017

it is very useful course i will recommend it for my friends

创建者 K S A

Nov 08, 2018

IT WAS BEST COURSE FOR UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENT

创建者 Debbie J M

May 05, 2016

This will refresh my memory of what I learned and more

创建者 Diana C

May 16, 2017

Many thanks for a very interesting and useful course!

创建者 Cindy S

Mar 25, 2019

Educational course for multi purpose functioning

创建者 Marjan I

Nov 07, 2017

Would give it 5 stars if test were still opened

创建者 Alyona Z

Jun 12, 2016

It was pleasure to participate in this course.

创建者 Fomenkova I

Aug 21, 2019

amazing professor, useful information!

创建者 T'Yana D

Jul 20, 2017

Well organized, great job Mr Jackson.

创建者 Julio C R R

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent, very usefull in my days.