Chevron Left
返回到 法医学概论

学生对 新加坡南洋理工大学 提供的 法医学概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
515 个评分
140 个审阅

课程概述

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

热门审阅

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

VV

Oct 13, 2016

Professor Roderick Bates is a fantastic lecturer. It is my first time back at school in 23 years and I followed his classes with ease. Highly recommended course for everyone.

筛选依据:

1 - 法医学概论 的 25 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Ismael T F

May 02, 2019

forensic scientist

创建者 Lawrence R

May 01, 2019

Very interesting course which was very well presented. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Anupriya C

Feb 11, 2019

Well laid out course. Perfect for basic introduction to various topics in forensic science

创建者 Zafar A

Feb 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, Everything was well prepared, and excitingly delivered. I was not bored even for a second.

创建者 Felix C B

Feb 03, 2019

Quite illuminating module

创建者 SHAJIA K

Feb 01, 2019

it is a great course to gain knowledge

创建者 Jonathan V P

Nov 11, 2018

Very helpful class and a lot of interesting material and real cases. The professor and mentor are excellent and very helpful. Great class I would lovely recommend it

创建者 Belinda J T

Jun 16, 2018

Fabulous so far, very engaging and easy to retain. Thank you for the thought out slides and presentation. I love the hidden humor too! :) 11 Star excellence :D

创建者 Everett R

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

创建者 Virginia

Oct 13, 2016

Professor Roderick Bates is a fantastic lecturer. It is my first time back at school in 23 years and I followed his classes with ease. Highly recommended course for everyone.

创建者 serafinsfp@msn.com

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

创建者 Dr. P R

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

创建者 Alicia J

Jun 05, 2019

This course is a well written and structured course i have taken an "introduction to forensic science" course before but it was not as good as this one was. The website i took my course on was https://www.futurelearn.com/ it was an okay course but the accent was very difficult to understand. If you were to take a forensic science course take this one first i reccomend you to take the class on this website.

创建者 Katrina S

Jun 05, 2019

In week 3 of this course and absolutely loving it.

创建者 DIVYA P

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

创建者 Shamas u R

Apr 12, 2019

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

创建者 Hardik G

Apr 10, 2019

A very very good course. Well explained. Lab demonstrations should be increased

创建者 Aravind k

Apr 04, 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

创建者 samavia j

Apr 01, 2019

its amazing and i really recommend it to others

创建者 Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

创建者 Kayleigh H

Mar 26, 2019

Very well presented,simple and covers a wide range of Forensic science

创建者 Elise K

Mar 25, 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

创建者 Mandy L

Feb 10, 2019

Very intersting with very good explaination!!! Thank you so much!!!

创建者 LARA A

Feb 09, 2019

I would recommend the course to everyone who loves smart learning Thank you.

创建者 徐丹妮

Feb 09, 2019

Some videos do not have Chinese subtitles……So there are some difficulties in learning.