Chevron Left
返回到 Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,380 个评分
173 条评论

课程概述

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. Note: Those seeking an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes may want to consider Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

热门审阅

HH

Mar 25, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

筛选依据:

1 - Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations 的 25 个评论(共 169 个)

创建者 Sumit G

Sep 22, 2019

There is too much repetition between content of this course and the content of the first course in the specialization. It would be nice if this course already assumed that everyone has taken the "Google Cloud Foundations" course and avoid repeating content from it.

创建者 Nicolás R M

Jul 16, 2019

Awesome course to start learning about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine.

创建者 Hamid E

Sep 18, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

创建者 Mark J

Sep 30, 2019

Nicely streamlined course on GKE with a good comparison with standard Kubernetes. The discussion of the internal workings and architecture of GKE in managing and provisioning resources for pods and their containers was very helpful. Thank you!

创建者 Harold L M M

Apr 24, 2019

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

创建者 Venkatesan M

Oct 25, 2019

An excellent course. All the terminologies of Kubernetes have been explained well. Anyone with less Cloud experience can understand the concepts easily. Thanks!

创建者 Edson J R d M

Sep 28, 2019

Each time more I learn more about GCP world. Tks Cousera, Tks Google, Tks FCA.

创建者 Aan K

Aug 30, 2019

Google Cloud series provide the best learning experience for me. Good jobs!

创建者 Charles U

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic walk through of basic Kubernetes and GKE concepts.

创建者 Thangavelu S

Apr 22, 2019

Good to know the fundamentals...

创建者 Linh P D

Oct 25, 2019

So Great with this course.

创建者 Muhammad F K

Nov 04, 2019

its an amazing course for me . i learn alot about dockers container and GKE specially . its was a an awsum course i recommend those people as who wana learn something new.

创建者 veeraganesh

Jul 11, 2019

Some stuff is repetative and sounds like GCP advert in some instances

创建者 Kannan A

Oct 29, 2019

Short introduction to Kubernetes

创建者 LOKESH K R

Feb 09, 2020

Thanks for the great learning and skill enchancement platform. I am a Cloud Devops Consultant Currently working with Amazon Web Services. I got some time to learn GCP with Kubernetes. I have learned a lot from Coursera and Google Cloud regarding the Advanced Emering Tech Stacks.

Hands-On lab was very useful and easy to use. Some where I got some blockers, as soon as I contacted support team, The immediate response to solve the issue is unbelivabe.

From here I have equiped my knowledge in various fundamentas of Google Developer Console. As a OpenSource Enthusisat I believe Working with Different technologies will enhance your career growth.

创建者 Lokesh M

Apr 09, 2020

Nice course to get started with containers, Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, Please note there is a difference between Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine. This course mostly focuses on Google Kubernetes Engine while touching on about Kubernetes. Please make sure to read the contents of the course before taking it.

创建者 Dan O

Aug 11, 2019

Great course introduction to Kubernetes. Great explanation as to how GKE differs from Kubernetes. Still would benefit taking a Kubernetes course if you're interested in doing this locally on your own hardware.

创建者 hanna

Mar 25, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.

Is it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

创建者 Deepak S

Apr 22, 2020

Really good course , which explains the details concepts of kubernetes engine. Some earlier experience on kubernetes will really help in getting the most out of the course.

创建者 Sam Y

Apr 13, 2020

Insightful labs to get the student started from a learning perspective. Prepares the student to apply this knowledge when faced with real world complexities.

创建者 Tomasz P

Aug 09, 2019

Good introduction, I really liked the qwiklabs, the scenarios were better on avarage compared to previous GCP-related courses I have taken on coursera.

创建者 Petruţ I

Aug 12, 2019

Great certification and really good level of detail.10/10 would recommend. Some small inconsistencies exist but they are actively being fixed.

创建者 Samuel O O

Nov 19, 2019

I enjoyed Brian and all the course facilitators. Now I understand the theoretical layer of how Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes engine work.

创建者 Pushkaraj Y P

Jun 04, 2020

This Course Cover details information about GKE with other Compute Engine resources option. I found this very useful for my knowledge

创建者 Debansu S

Apr 02, 2020

Decent Coverage of the topic. Well paced and well presented by the instructors. Labs gives nice hands on exposure as well.