Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach 的评价和反馈

4.8
272 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

热门审阅

SO
Sep 18, 2020

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM
Sep 24, 2020

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

筛选依据:

76 - Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach 的 98 个评论(共 98 个)

创建者 OLOT H

Jul 7, 2020

was an amazing experience

创建者 Ahmedsaki B A

Aug 27, 2020

it very good application

创建者 Eshita P

Sep 4, 2020

The course was amazing.

创建者 Raneen A A A

Sep 30, 2020

Its great course

创建者 Md. A H

Jul 12, 2020

best course

创建者 Fahmida S

Oct 29, 2021

EXCELLENT

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 12, 2020

good one

创建者 Dhiya D

Aug 4, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 4, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Nursultan

Dec 14, 2020

创建者 Oduro C A

Sep 25, 2020

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

创建者 Alfred M

Mar 15, 2021

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

创建者 Success B

Mar 9, 2021

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

创建者 Terrika R

Aug 9, 2021

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

创建者 Priscila R

Apr 19, 2021

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

创建者 Marcia T

Sep 26, 2020

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course

创建者 Adeela A

Jun 1, 2020

I wish instructor was a bit more clear when explaining something. Overall, it was a good course.

创建者 Alyssa M

Jun 22, 2021

Content is good but quiz questions are not well suited to the content

创建者 Parnika R

Jul 25, 2020

The topics can be more related to each other and discussed in detail

创建者 Debbie O

Jul 6, 2020

EDUCATIVE FOR BEGINNERS

创建者 Shamna n

Apr 5, 2021

Good

创建者 Shilpi P

Jun 29, 2021

Few assignments/reports are country specific, should be more general.

创建者 Kiymet K

Mar 31, 2021

ı want to unenroll, but ı cant!