Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
870 个评分
243 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM
Sep 28, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
Oct 30, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

176 - 人类能源的未来 的 200 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 Zhaoyang M

May 5, 2016

quite good!

创建者 María G F O

Oct 5, 2020

Love it!!!

创建者 Olivier N

Oct 11, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Flt L G R

Jul 21, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 Siddharth R M

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Roberto A

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Yamil E P R

Dec 22, 2018

Excelent

创建者 zephan w k e

Jul 1, 2020

amazing

创建者 Kshitiz G

Aug 7, 2020

gyuiop

创建者 Karissa D S

Jun 30, 2020

awsome

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 19, 2020

grEAT

创建者 80_SMIT P

Feb 3, 2021

Nice

创建者 Mayankkumar a r

Jan 16, 2021

Good

创建者 KRISHAN G S

Sep 29, 2020

good

创建者 maitrey

Apr 5, 2020

good

创建者 Venkatesh p

Mar 20, 2020

Good

创建者 Devendra Y

Feb 23, 2020

good

创建者 Rohith A

Apr 16, 2019

Good

创建者 Refreshing S

Dec 15, 2018

nice

创建者 Anusha P B

Nov 19, 2020

The course is well designed. It needs to be updated with respect to facts and figures. The professors who conducted lectures explain the topics well. The question-answer session after every topic is very useful in thinking beyond the lecture material and understand the concepts in depth. One thing that can be improved is that presentations in the first few lectures were difficult to read as they were talks given in auditorium. Presentations can be shared so that it can be useful in future also. Overall a good course for beginners.

创建者 Chan T W

Mar 20, 2021

A very interesting topic in general, but as a person not so good in biology, the Week 5 is a bit dull for me and really hard to get through. I shall say the technologies discussed here are something we need to at least be aware of. One technology is better than the other, but who knows, some other technology may become much better the next morning.

创建者 Marthe v L

Sep 13, 2015

Very good and interesting overall, the slides are very helpful. The only thing for me is that it's going a bit fast sometimes. The content can be quite technical and for a social science graduate like myself it would be nice if some very technical things could be explained just tiny bit more. But overall it's understandable and clearly done.

创建者 karthik s

May 2, 2021

This course gives you a major insight on what energy is and what it can be if we think rationally and intelligently. All professors taught us with so much passion. Loved it. Very informative and I would surely recommend it to everyone looking forward to expand their knowledge on our ENERGY Future. Thank you so much !!

创建者 Aida G

Apr 24, 2017

Such a great course! Very interesting course with a lot of information on the renewable energies of the moment, its operation, numbers on it and advantages and disadvantages, also a lot of information about fossil fuels, in short an energetic vision of the moment.

创建者 David R

Mar 22, 2021

Very informative and well presented. It is a little dated, however. The course was created in 2015, I think, and some of the concepts are dated. For example, I don't think that energy experts are still as worried about the end of fossil fuel. Could use an update.