Chevron Left
返回到 人类能源的未来

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 人类能源的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
871 个评分
243 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

热门审阅

AM
Sep 28, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
Oct 30, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

筛选依据:

201 - 人类能源的未来 的 225 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Alexandros K

Mar 10, 2019

A very informative and at times demanding course. Worth taking for anyone interested in learning about the challenges and potential solutions to the existing and forthcoming unprecedented global energy crisis.

创建者 Paniz A

May 11, 2021

Different aspects were covered and it was a great course to get familiar with the topics in energy. It could have been much better if it covered more engineering applications. Thanks for the great course!

创建者 Ivo W

Sep 1, 2019

Very good course to give an overview over the most important bullet points

Some subjects were tackled in too much detail, such as the close description of biological and chemical processes

创建者 Edmund B

Apr 5, 2019

Good overview of some of the efforts made towards alternative energies as well as the trends and status of the current energy industry. Well composed with some considerable insight.

创建者 Atun R

Dec 27, 2017

Course is very tough and seeks too much of time. Asking too many question individual week and also posted plenty of questions each week. This course is not for the beginners.

创建者 Nelmo F

Jul 20, 2020

It was a very good course. A lot of topics very important to understand and know about energy, renewables and others issues related to this topic. Thanks

创建者 Colin M

Jun 12, 2017

Really good course for those interested in the future of our energy systems. Fast paced and a lot to absorb, but worth the effort.

创建者 Timothy A

Mar 16, 2021

excellent course! Even better with input and contribution from panel of experts and guest speakers. Keep up the good work.

创建者 Richie L

Jul 11, 2020

the topics need to be expanded. a lot of thing just doesn't get to be explained deep enough. and it need to be updated.

创建者 kamlesh s

Jun 16, 2020

Content is well crafted and I have learn about both renewable and non renewable sources of energy in quite depth.

创建者 Katelyn J

Aug 26, 2015

This very interesting course looks at both the science and economic factors that influence energy technologies.

创建者 Liliana C

Sep 26, 2016

Una excelente introducción al mundo de la energía, super completo,entendible, profesores de primer nivel!!

创建者 Jose M

Aug 30, 2020

Una muy buena introducción a las energías renovables. Algunas partes un poco desactualizadas.

创建者 priyank

Sep 2, 2018

This is an introductory course to sustainable energy. Its a good place to begin with

创建者 Aditya S

Dec 5, 2017

Amazing lecture series. Improved my vision towards energy and environmental fields.

创建者 Mushahid H

Jul 29, 2019

It is a fantastic subject. I have learned a lot from it. I like it.

创建者 Lester P

Sep 30, 2020

Needs an update, this was recorded around 2015 or 2016.

创建者 Paulo G

Mar 20, 2018

Is a good and interesting course. I recommend it.

创建者 VISHWANATH N

Apr 20, 2021

The course was lengthy with lot of information.

创建者 郭逸飞

May 10, 2018

Thanks very much for your contributions!

创建者 Aleks L

May 22, 2019

Slightly outdated and very US-centric.

创建者 Dr. M K B

Oct 12, 2017

I am proud to do the course Sir

创建者 GERMÁN A V P

Dec 6, 2015

It is an excellent course

创建者 Sudhir N

Oct 18, 2016

Truly enriching stuff.

创建者 Juan C D M

Dec 8, 2015

I liked it..